Books like The Last Airbender

Books like Avatar the Last Airbender

Are you a fan of this series and you are wondering if there are any books like Avatar The Last Airbender? this American animated television series was a success, and once you have watched its sequel you are probably craving for more books similar to Avatar the Last Airbender.

How should Books like Avatar the Last Airbender be?

In order to find books similar to avatar the last airbender first we should understand which are the main elements of this series:

  • Human beings being able to control at least one of the four elements earth, water, air, fire.
  • A Fictional fantasy world where these elements are relevant.
  • Lots of action and adventure.
  • Drama, humor, a bit of everything.

Are there any books like Avatar the Last Airbender then?

You might like to give The Sword’s Choice series a try. In this, there are four kingdoms: The Kingdom of Fire, The Queendom of Water, The Kingdom of Earth and the Kingdom of Air.

Each of these kingdoms have a magical weapon (a sword, or swords) which grants its wielder to power of the element that kingdom represents.

The first volume centers on Noakhail, the heir to the Kingdom of Fire; and Vienne, the heir to the Queendom of Water.

This story has action, lots of adventure and its narrated from the point of view of different characters. If I had to summarize this story in two lines it would go like this:

Magic swords, kingdoms in a similar setting to The Last Airbender, politics… and a giant.

You can buy it here:

The Sapphire Eruption (The Sword's Choice Book 1)
The Sapphire Eruption (The Sword's Choice Book 1)
The Sapphire Eruption (The Sword's Choice Book 1)
The Sapphire Eruption (The Sword's Choice Book 1)

What do reviewers say about it?

The Sapphire Eruption has a rating of 4.7 out of 5 having already more than 50 reviews.

You can check the reader’s opinions, as you can see in the reviews they loved the story. Some like Noakhail’s quest, while other fell in love with princess Vienne and her sad story.

Let’s see some of those reviews:

I quickly became enthralled by the story of this first book and didn’t want to put it down. It was thoroughly enjoyable following Noakh and watching his character grow and develop on his journey. Some of the supporting characters added to this book being such a good read, like Lumio and Cervan. The author also wonderfully describes the world which the story is set in, which makes it a more immersive read, giving great details on the lands and the people that inhabit them. And I was pleasantly surprised by some of the plot that I didn’t see coming. I’m excited to see what happens in the next book.

by Lawrence.

Do you know any other books like Avatar the Last Airbender? just leave a comment.

Hope you enjoy it. Also, take a look at The Legend of Korra books in order.

Discover more on Wottaread.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *