Magic tree house books in order

How many Magic Tree house books are there? a list with the complete series

The fact that you are seeking a list with all the Magic Tree House books in order is more than understandable since this series is unbelieably long and is composed of several volumes. As you migtht already know, the Magic Three House series is adressed to children and is written by American author Mary Pope Osborne, this series has won many awards and has been translated into different languages. So how Many Magic three House books are there? let’s find out!

Also, if you would like to get a 4.7 star Magic Tree House book set you will find it after our list. In the same way, in case you are not sure if your kids are old enough for this series you will find a section where you will find The Magic Tree house reading level as well.

Magic Tree House books in order, what is the best order to read this series?

The best way to enjoy the Magic Tree House series is by reading it in published order. Before giving you a list with all the Magic Tree House books in order of publication notice that this series is divided in two subseries, the first one is composed of 30 books and does not have an specific name, the second subseries is composed of 30 books as well as is known as the Merlin Missions.

Here you have the Magic Tree House books in order. If you want to check any of them out you only have to click on their book cover, the link will take you to Amazon (it opens in a new tab).

This is a list with the Magic Tree House Merlin missions:

So, if you were wondering how many books are there in The Magic Tree House series you know the answer now: 56! They have nice covers don’t they? let’s take a look at some awesome box sets with all the books in the series.

Now that you have a list with all the Magic Tree House books in order, maybe you would like to get Magic Tree House book set?

In case you have decided you want to read the The Magic Tree house series there are different sets for you.

The most popular is the first one, this Magic Tree House book set collects he first 28 books in the series, and has a 4.6 out of 5 stars rating having already more than 600 reviews. You can get this Magic Tree House Merlin Missions book set as well, together you will get all the books in this series:

These book sets are great for birthday gifts, as well as an easier way to get all the books in this series.

Books like Magic Tree House

In case you are looking for books like Magic Tree House, here goes 5 recomendations:

495 Reviews
The Flat Stanley Collection Box Set: Flat Stanley, Invisible Stanley, Stanley in Space, and Stanley, Flat Again!
  • Brown, Jeff (Author)
  • English (Publication Language)
  • 400 Pages - 12/23/2013 (Publication Date) - HarperCollins (Publisher)
278 Reviews
The Field Guide (1) (The Spiderwick Chronicles)
  • Simon Schuster Books for Young Readers
  • DiTerlizzi, Tony (Author)
  • English (Publication Language)
  • 144 Pages - 05/07/2013 (Publication Date) - Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers (Publisher)
9 Reviews
Time Shifters
  • Grine, Chris (Author)
  • English (Publication Language)
  • 272 Pages - 05/30/2017 (Publication Date) - Graphix (Publisher)
114 Reviews
Target Practice (Cleopatra in Space #1) (1)
  • Graphix
  • Maihack, Mike (Author)
  • English (Publication Language)
  • 176 Pages - 04/29/2014 (Publication Date) - Graphix (Publisher)

There are lots of other similar books to Magic Tree House, but those in particular are quite popular.

A Magic Tree House book list

Here you have a list of the Magic Tree House books in order:

Magic Tree House books in order

magic tree house book list 1-45
Keyword list of magic tree house books, magic tree house book list


  • Random House Books

Reading order:

  • Dinosaurs Before Dark
  • The Knight at Dawn
  • Mummies in the Morning
  • Pirates Past Noon
  • Night of the Ninjas
  • Afternoon on the Amazon
  • Sunset of the Sabertooth
  • Midnight on the Moon
  • Dolphins at Daybreak
  • Ghost Town at Sundown
  • Lions at Lunchtime
  • Polar Bears Past Bedtime
  • Vacation Under the Volcano
  • Day of the Dragon King
  • Viking Ships at Sunrise
  • Hour of the Olympics
  • Tonight on the Titanic
  • Buffalo Before Breakfast
  • Tigers at Twilight
  • Dingoes at Dinnertime
  • Civil War on Sunday
  • Revolutionary War on Wednesday
  • Twister on Tuesday
  • Earthquake in the Early Morning
  • Stage Fright on a Summer Night
  • Good Morning, Gorillas
  • Thanksgiving on Thursday
  • High Tide in Hawaii
  • A Big Day for Baseball
  • Hurricane Heroes in Texas
  • Christmas in Camelot (first book in the Merlin series)
  • Haunted Castle on Hallow’s Eve
  • Summer of the Sea Serpent
  • Winter of the Ice Wizard
  • Carnival at Candlelight
  • Season of the Sandstorms
  • Night of the New Magicians
  • Blizzard of the Blue Moon
  • Dragon of the Red Dawn
  • Monday with a Mad Genius
  • Dark Day in the Deep Sea
  • Eve of the Emperor Penguin
  • Moonlight on the Magic Flute
  • A Good Night for Ghosts
  • Leprechaun in Late Winter
  • A Ghost Tale for Christmas Time
  • A Crazy Day with Cobras
  • Dogs in the Dead of Night
  • Abe Lincoln At Last
  • A Perfect Time For Pandas
  • Stallion at Starlight
  • Hurry Up Houdini!
  • High Time for Heroes
  • Soccer on Sunday
  • Shadow of the Shark
  • Balto of the Blue Dawn
  • Danger in the Darkest Hour
  • Night of the Ninth Dragon
  • A Big Day for Baseball
  • Hurricane Heroes in Texas

Magic Tree House reading level

In case you are wondering what age is appropriate for the the Magic Tree House books the age range for this series is seven to ten years.

That is, the Magic Tree House reading level is M and N (which is grade 2 more or less).

Let’s know a bit more about this series

As said before, these books are written by Mary Pope Osborne.  She was inspired to write this series after the many travels she did with a friend once both graduated College.

The series centers on Jack and Anie, two children that discover a magic book in their tree house. This book allows them to travel to the past, in the first book in the series they travel to the Cretaceous period. Each of the volumes in the series narrate a time travel that these kids do, their adventures lead them to travel to Ancient Egypt or Japan, the Middle Ages of England or even the Ice Age.

In the Merlin series, the plot is similar but this time Jack and Anie will travel wherever the wizard Merlin tells them to do so. In the same way, some of the books of this subseries take place in different fictional worlds such as Camelot.

Any adaptations of this saga?

There has been a musical adaptation of this series which premiered in 2007. Also, there have been theatrical adaptations of several of the books in this series, all of them performed by kids.

There was an animated film as well, it was released in 2012 and was produced the Japanese company Media Factory which is known for producing the Pokemon anime series (until 2013). The anime film, which had the same title as the series, was directed by Hiroshi Nishikiori, and grossed  5.7 million dollars in the United States.

Also, Lionsgate acquired the film rights in 2016 and are supposedly working on a Magic Tree House movie, however, there are is no release dates or news about such a project.

Hope this post was useful for you. If you like Young adult then you should take a look a this post with the Harley Merlin books in order. But if you are looking for more books like Magic Tree House then take a look at the Wings of Fire books in order to read.

Will you start reading this series or do you want to get these books for your kids? don’t forget to leave a comment telling us why you like this series!

Discover more on Wottaread.

1 Comment on "How many Magic Tree house books are there? a list with the complete series"

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Rate this book series