Michael Connelly books in order

Michael Connelly books in order: a list with all his novels

So you finally found it, the place with all Michael Connelly books in order, it was hard to find right? In this post you will find all the books written by this author. Get ready to know the books published by this author.

Are you ready then? let’s go!

Michael Connelly books in order what is the best order to read his work?

Here you have all the series written by the best selling author Michael Connelly . As you see, he is a prolific author with four different series.

If you want to take a look at any of the books (to check the price, the blurb, or anything else) just click on the cover and the link will take you to Amazon (it will open in a new tab):

Michael Connelly books in order for Harry Bosch Series:

The Black Ice

See offer

Trunk Music

See offer

Angels Flight

See offer

City Of Bones

See offer

Lost Light

See offer

The Narrows

See offer

The Closers

See offer

Echo Park

See offer

Nine Dragons

See offer

The Drop

See offer

The Black Box

See offer

The Crossing

See offer

Michael Connelly books in order Jack McEvoy Series:

The Poet

See offer

The Scarecrow

See offer

Fair Warning

See offer

Michael Connelly books in order Mickey Haller Series:

Michael Connelly books in order Renée Ballard Series:

The Late Show

See offer

So here it is, all Michael Connelly books in order, hope one of these novels becomes one of your favorite books ever:

Maybe you need a list with all Michael Connelly books in order?

In this list you will find all the books by this author, the year when it was published and the series to which it belongs. If you are a fan of the Mickey Haller series you are lucky, because a new book from this series is going to be released in 2020:

Michael Connelly books in order

michael connelly series order


  • Little, Brown and Company

Reading order:

  • The Black Echo (1992) – Harry Bosch Series
  • The Black Ice (1993) – Harry Bosch Series
  • The Concrete Blonde (1994) – Harry Bosch Series
  • The Last Coyote (1995) – Harry Bosch Series
  • The Poet (1996) – Jack McEvoy Series
  • Trunk Music (1997) – Harry Bosch Series
  • Angels Flight (1999) – Harry Bosch Series
  • A Darkness More Than Night (2001) – Harry Bosch Series
  • City Of Bones (2002) – Harry Bosch Series
  • Lost Light (2003) – Harry Bosch Series
  • The Narrows (2004) – Harry Bosch Series
  • The Closers (2005) – Harry Bosch Series
  • The Lincoln Lawyer (2005) – Mickey Haller Series
  • Echo Park (2006) – Harry Bosch Series
  • The Overlook  (2007) – Harry Bosch Series
  • The Brass Verdict (2008) – Mickey Haller Series
  • Nine Dragons (2009) – Harry Bosch Series
  • The Scarecrow (2009) – Jack McEvoy Series
  • The Reversal (2010) – Mickey Haller Series
  • The Drop (2011) – Harry Bosch Series
  • The Fifth Witness (2011) – Mickey Haller Series
  • The Black Box (2012) – Harry Bosch Series
  • The Gods of Guilt (2013) – Mickey Haller Series
  • The Burning Room (2014) – Harry Bosch Series
  • The Crossing (2015) – Harry Bosch Series
  • The Wrong Side Of Goodbye (2016) – Harry Bosch Series
  • Two Kinds Of Truth (2017) – Harry Bosch Series
  • The Late Show (2017) – Renée Ballard Series
  • Dark Sacred Night (2018) – Harry Bosch Series
  • Dark Sacred Night (2018) – Renée Ballard Series
  • The Night Fire (2019) – Harry Bosch Series
  • The Night Fire (2019) – Renée Ballard Series
  • Fair Warning (2020) – Jack McEvoy Series
  • The Law Of Innocence (2020) – Mickey Haller Series

A bit of info about Michael Connelly

Michael Joseph Connelly is an American author born in 1956 in the city of Philadelphia (Pennsylvania). He is known for crime fiction stories and his detective novels. Michael Connelly’s novels have been translated to more 40 different languages, and he has sold over 60 million copies. He was introduced to crime fiction novels because of his mother, who lved mystery novels.

His most popular characters are Hieronymus “Harry” Bosch, a detective working Los Angeles Police Department; and Mickey Haller, a criminal defense attorney (and also Harry Bosch’s half-brother).

Some of his works have had a movie adaptation, as is the case for Blood Work ,which was directed and starred by Clint Eastwood; and another of his novels, The Lincoln Lawer, had a movie adaptatoin having Matthew McConaughey playing the role of Mickey Haller.

If you are a fan of the Castle tv series, you might have noticed Michael Connelly’s guest appearances as himself playing the role of one of Castle’s poker buddies together with other notorious crime authors like James Patterson, and Dennis Lehane.

Connelly is producing a TV series for Amazon Prime, which is based on his novels about Harry Bosch. It has already six seasons, so if you have Amaozn Prime don’t forget to check it out.

Hope this article was what you need to start reading the books by this author. I also would like to recommend you to check out the Dan Brown books in order, you will enjoy his books as well for sure.

Have you read any of the books by this author? if you have, don’t forget to leave a comment telling us which was your favorite and what exactly made you like it. Was it the descriptions? the prose? the dialogues? share it with us so we can know your opinion about Michael Connelly’s books!

Discover more on Wottaread.

2 Comments on "Michael Connelly books in order: a list with all his novels"

  • Ty for this reading order!

  • Read all Bosch, Lincoln Lawyer, Renee Ballard. Ordered Fair Warning. Great Michael. Looking forward to anxiously awaiting more and hopefully Rachel
    Walling series with Jack.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Rate this book series