pendergast series order

Pendergast books in order

If you are seeking the Pendergast series in order it is because you must love crime fiction and you want to read this story about a special agent in the FBI. This is a series created by  Douglas Preston and Lincoln Child, and centers in agent Aloysius Xingu Leng Pendergast. Do you want all the Pendergast books in order? keep reading this post and you will find them!

But not only you will find all agent Pendergast novels in order here, but you will also find an amazing book set recommendation so you can start getting most of the books in this amazing series (you will find this recommendation at the end of the post so make sure you don’t miss it!).

Agent Pendergast series in order? what is the best way to read these books?

I suggest you read the Pendergast books in order of publication, since it is the way authors Douglas Preston and Lincoln Child conceived it.

Here you have all the Pendergast novels in order. In case you want to check out any of these books it is as easy as clicking ot is cover, the link takes you to Amazon (it opens in a new tab):

The Relic 

▷See Now!


▷See Now!


▷See Now!

Dance of Death 

▷See Now!

Cemetery Dance 

▷See Now!

Fever Dream 

▷See Now!

Two Graves 

▷See Now!


▷See Now!

White Fire 

▷See Now!

Now that you have the Pendergast books in order, take a look at this amazing book set

If you want to get all the Pendergast novels then this book set is for you, it collects the first 15 volumes in the series:

With this book set, you will have it easy to start reading the Agent Pendergast Series by Douglas Preston and Lincoln Child.

A list with the Pendergast series in order

Here goes a list with all the agent Pendergast books in order. As you can see this series is 19 volumes long, and it’s published by Head of Zeus publishing.

Pendergast series in order

Pendergast books in order


  • Head of Zeus publishing

Reading order:

  • The Relic (Pendergast 1)
  • Reliquary (Pendergast 2)
  • The Cabinet of Curiosities (Pendergast 3)
  • Still Life with Crows (Pendergast 4)
  • Brimstone (Pendergast 5)
  • The Dance of Death (Pendergast 6)
  • The Book of the Dead (Pendergast 7)
  • The Wheel of Darkness (Pendergast 8)
  • Cemetery Dance (Pendergast 9)
  • Fever Dream (Pendergast 10)
  • Cold Vengeance (Pendergast 11)
  • Two Graves (Pendergast 12)
  • Extraction, 2012 (Pendergast
  • White Fire (Pendergast 13)
  • Blue Labyrinth (Pendergast 14)
  • Crimson Shore (Pendergast 15)
  • The Obsidian Chamber (Pendergast 16)
  • City of Endless Night (Pendergast 17)
  • Verses for the Dead (Pendergast 18)
  • Crooked River (Pendergast 19)

What is this series about?

This series centers on agent Pendergast, an FBI agent. While he lives in New York, he will travel to other states in order to solve crimes that seem to be the work of serial killers. He is one of the most popular characters in crime fiction, and has even been compared to Sherlock Holmes.

In the first novel in the series, The Relic, agent Pendergast investigates the strange murders that take place in the New York Museum of Natural History.

This series was about to have a television series adaptation which was to be developed by Paramount, but the project was canceled in 2017.

This is a series recommended by author David Baldacci, of whom you can check this post that collects all the David Baldacci books in order. Also, if you like suspense novels, then you have to take a look at this post with all the Will Trent books in order.

Have you read any of the novels narrating the adventures of agent Pendergast? if so, what do you think is the reason people love this character? Leave a comment now telling us why you love him or if you haven’t read any of the novels yet tell us how you discovered this crime fiction series.

Discover more on Wottaread.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Rate this book series