order of percy jackson books

Percy Jackson reading order by Rick Riordan

Here you will find Percy Jackson books in order. If you are looking for a great YA fantasy story influenced by the Greek mithology then you will love Rick Riordan’s book series. Keep reading to know the Percy Jackson reading order by Rick Riordan, or if you just want to start this series, then you should read The Lightning Thief first.

This is the best order to read the Percy Jackson series, you can get any of the books in the series by clicking on their cover, by doing this you will also be able to read the reviews from those who have already enjoyed them. Also, if you want to click here to check most recommended book set for this series shown in the next section of this post!

Now that you have the Percy Jackson reading order, maybe you’d like to take a look at this book set?

Here you have two amazing Percy Jackson book sets. The first one, includes five books (the first five in the series) and also a special poster. The second Percy Jackson box set includes books fromThe Lost Hero to The Blood of Olympus and also comes with a super cool poster:

As you can see, the first Percy Jackson book set has almost 5,000 reviews, and it has 4.8 stars, which is crazy. If you have a bookstagram that pack would be a great addition to your collection, you would be able to get some cool pictures with these books.

Adventure, greek gods and demigods, and some laughs. This series is amazing for teenagers, if you are wondering what the Percy Jackson reading level is you’ll find it here. Let’s see in what order you should read Percy Jackson.

Percy Jackson books in order: what is the best reading order for Rick Riordan’s books?

In case you are wondering the proper order for the Percy Jackson series,  I recommend you read the Percy Jackson books in publication order.

Percy Jackson consists of four series, the original series is a pentalogy. Then comes a tetralogy, The Heroes of Olympus, followed by The Kane Chronicles and finished by Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgard (which narrates the story of another boy, Magnus Chase).

As you see the Percy Jackson book series is pretty long, a lot of books to enjoy. Now that you have Percy Jackson books in order, maybe you want to buy the novels?

Percy Jackson series list: A list with all the Percy Jackson books in order by Rick Riordan (updated 2021)

In this list you will find all the Percy Jackson books in order so it gets easier for you to follow them:

order of percy jackson books

Percy Jackson books in order

Percy Jackson reading order
Keyword Percy Jackson books in order, percy jackson reading order


  • Disney-Hyperion

Reading order:

  • The Lightning Thief
  • The Sea of Monsters.
  • The Titan's Curse.
  • The Battle of the Labyrinth.
  • The Last Olympian.
  • The Lost Hero. (The Heroes of Olympus)
  • The Son of Neptune. (The Heroes of Olympus)
  • The Mark of Athena. (The Heroes of Olympus)
  • The House of Hades. (The Heroes of Olympus)
  • The Blood of Olympus. (The Heroes of Olympus)
  • The Red Pyramid. (The Kane Chronicles)
  • The Throne of Fire. (The Kane Chronicles)
  • The Serpent's Shadow. (The Kane Chronicles)
  • The Sword of Summer. (Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgard)
  • The Hammer of Thor. (Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgard)
  • The Ship of the Dead . (Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgard)

Don’t miss this promotion:

take it before it ends:

As we showed you in this Percy Jackson series list, the books are now published by Disney-Hyperion, which makes it easier for this series to have a reboot!

Is there any alternative Percy Jacskson reading order?

There is not, Rick Riordan narrates his story in chronological order so the way we showed you in the list is the best way to read these books.

Percy Jackson reading level

The Percy Jackson reading level is grades 3 to 8, that is, this series is adressed to children beween ten and fourteen years old.

Percy Jackson books in order: How many Percy Jackson books are there?

The Percy Jackson book series is composed of 16 books. Meanwhile, the original Percy Jackson series is composed of 6 books. This series is one of the most popular among children, only shadowed by the Harry Potter series.

The Percy Jackson books are a great introduction to the Greek Mithology, since the main character, Percy, is none other than the son of Poseidon himself.

If you needed the Percy Jackson books in order here you have the answer. Keep reading!

Also, if you haven’t read the story of Harry Potter and you have thought about starting it then you only have to a look at this post with the Harry Potter books in order.

Discover more on Wottaread.

31 Comments on "Percy Jackson reading order by Rick Riordan"

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Rate this book series