Captain Underpants book order

Captain Underpants book order: How many books are there?

There is only one reason why one would be seeking the Captain Underpants book order and it’s that you are looking for a hilarious illustrated series narrating the story of a peculiar super hero. The Captain Underpants series was created American author and illustrator Dav Pilkey.  Are you ready to know more about The Captain Underpants books? you will find a great list of the Captain Underpants books in order below!

If you want to get all the books in this series make sure to check the recommended Captain Underpants book set for your collection! Also, you will find The Captain Underpants reading level a the end of this post.

Captain Underpants book order: what is the best order to read this series?

There are lots of Captain Underpants books, including novels, activity bokos and spin-offs. The best way to read The Captain Underpants series is starting with the novels in publication order, then read the spin-offs.

Here you have the Captain Underpants book order. If you want to check out any of the books in the series you only have to click on it and the link will take you to Amazon (don’t worry, it will open in a new tab):

Captain Underpants novels in order:

The Captain Underpants spin-offs:

Captain Underpants activity books:

Now that you have the Captain Underpants book order maybe you’d like to get the perfect Captain underpants book set?

If you want to get all the Captain Underpants books then you can get this cool Captain Underpants book set that includes all of them:

list of captain underpants books in order :

Maybe this list will all the books in Captain Underpants series might be useful for you:

Captain Underpants books

Captain Underpants books

captain underpants book order


  • The Blue Sky Press

Reading order:

  • The Adventures of Captain Underpants (novel)
  • Captain Underpants and the Attack of the Talking Toilets (novel)
  • Captain Underpants and the Invasion of the Incredibly Naughty Cafeteria Ladies from Outer Space (novel)
  • Captain Underpants and the Perilous Plot of Professor Poopypants (novel)
  • Captain Underpants and the Wrath of the Wicked Wedgie Woman (novel)
  • Captain Underpants and the Big, Bad Battle of the Bionic Booger Boy, Part 1: The Night of the Nasty Nostril Nuggets (novel)
  • Captain Underpants and the Big, Bad Battle of the Bionic Booger Boy, Part 2: The Revenge of the Ridiculous Robo-Boogers (novel)
  • Captain Underpants and the Preposterous Plight of the Purple Potty People (novel)
  • Captain Underpants and the Terrifying Return of Tippy Tinkletrousers (novel)
  • Captain Underpants and the Revolting Revenge of the Radioactive Robo-Boxers (novel)
  • Captain Underpants and the Tyrannical Retaliation of the Turbo Toilet 2000 (novel)
  • Captain Underpants and the Sensational Saga of Sir Stinks-A-Lot (novel)
  • The Captain Underpants Extra-Crunchy Book o’ Fun (spin-off)
  • The All-New Captain Underpants Extra-Crunchy Book o’ Fun 2 (spin-off)
  • The Captain Underpants Super Silly Sticker Studio (spin-off)
  • The Adventures of Super Diaper Baby (activity book)
  • The Adventures of Ook and Gluk: Kung-Fu Cavemen from the Future (activity book)
  • Super Diaper Baby 2: The Invasion of the Potty Snatchers (activity book)

Don’t miss this promotion:

take it before it ends:

What is the Captain Underpants reading level?

The Captain Underpants reading level is grades 2 to 5, it is adressed to children between 7 and 18 years old.

While the Captain Underpants books are adressed to children, the truth is that this series is so funny that everyone can enjoy it no matter the age.

What is this series about?

This story centers on George Beard and Harold Huthins, two fourth-grades that live in Ohio, and also Captain Underpants, a made up hero by the two boys who becomes when they hypnotize their principal, Mr. Krupp.

The Captain Underpants books is a bestselling series that has sold more than 80 million copies worldwide. This series is composed of twelve novels and it’s already concluded.

If you want a similar series, you can check the Dog Man spin-off series, you can take a look a it at this Dog man books in order. Or also, if you want to read another story about schoolers take a look at the Diary of a Wimpy Kid books in order.

Hope you enjoy this series, don’t forget to leave a comment if you decided to start reading Captain Underpant!

Discover more on Wottaread.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Rate this book series