Harry Potter books in order

Harry Potter series order : J.K Rowling series

If you are seeking the Harry Potter books in order it’s because you decided to discover this amazing magical story. The Harry Potter book series is written by British author J.K Rowling, and is one of the best selling franchises ever. Here you will find the Harry Potter series in order.

Not only that, we will also recommend you the most beautiful and amazing Harry Potter book set ever seen, only muggles would not love it, but in case you can’t wait more, we are talking about this one (and it has 44 thousand reviews, wow!)

And here goes a little secret, you can listen to the Harry Potter audiobooks for free, and also read them, how? by getting these free trials:

Here you all the Harry Potter books in order, if you want to get them any of these books you can do so by clicking on their cover

Now that you have all the Harry Potter books in order, what if you get a cool Harry Potter Book set?

Now that you know how to read the Harry Potter series in order , maybe you decided that you want to start reading this series and you wanted all the books? well, here goes an awesome Harry Potter book set:

The best of all is that you can get both promotions, how amazing right? There are many reasons why the Harry Potter series is one of the most popular series. And it is time for you to discover all these reasons. Also, if you like to collect books, you will find an awesome Harry Potter book set in this post. Also, are you wondering what reading level is Harry Potter? you will find the answer here as well.

Harry Potter books in order

What is the best order for the Harry Potter series by J.K Rowling?

This series consists of seven books. We recommend you read the Harry Potter series in publication order as it is a linear story that tells Harry Potter’s experience at Hogwarts, the school of magic. Therefore it is the best order to read Harry Potter (and it’s also at the same time the chronological order).

There you have it, all the Harry potter series in order. You will not regret starting these books. You can purchase the Harry Potter books just clicking on their respective book covers (the links will take you to Amazon so you can buy them).

Harry Potter books in order

There you have a list of the Harry Potter books. You can buy the Harry Potter books individually or get that super cool Harry Potter Paperback Box Set, your choice.

List with the Harry Potter books in order

Here goes a list with the Harry Potter series in order, so you can take a picture and have it with you:

Harry Potter books in order

Harry Potter books in order

harry potter series in order
Keyword harry potter books in order, harry potter series in order


  • Bloomsbury Publishing (Europe)
  • Scholastic

Reading order:

  • The Philosopher's Stone
  • The Chamber of Secrets
  • The Prisoner of Azkaban
  • The Goblet of Fire
  • The Order of the Phoenix
  • The Half-Blood Prince
  • The Deathly Hallows

Don’t miss this promotion:

take it before it ends:

Harry Potter reading level

The reading level of the Harry Potter books is grade 5-6, these books are addressed to middle grade read, that is, it is addressed to children between nine and twelve years old. The Lexile level of this series is 880L.

Of course, that doesn’t mean you will not enjoy this series if you are older, the Harry Potter series will captivate you despite your age.

Harry Potter series in order

Harry Potter by J.K Rowling books

This story tells the life of Harry Potter, a ten-year-old boy who will discover that he is a wizard. A fact of which he had no idea and that will change his life forever. But that’s not all, Harry is not a mere wizard; he is a child who unconsciously defeated the most powerful wizard of all time, Lord Voldemort.

An achievement that made him incredibly popular in the magical world and which in turn is the reason why he lost his parents when he was just a baby. As a wizard, his life will change forever, from being beaten by his cousin Dudley to making great friends like Ron and Hermione, with whom he will live great adventures and discover the ins and outs of Hogwarts.

Harry Potter books in order

How many Harry Potter books are there?

Harry Potter series is composed of seven books. Regarding the movie adaptation there were eight films, since the last book, Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows, was split into two movies.

J.K. Rowling’s famous series is full of magic, friendship, and epic moments.

Now that you have all Harry Potter books in order I hope you enjoy this fantastic saga that has delighted so many children around the world. If you’re an adult, don’t think this saga is not for you. I assure you that even though the target audience is young people; it’s a story that will captivate you no matter your age, you’re never old enough to read Harry Potter. Believe in magic!

Take a look at the Percy Jackson reading order.

Discover more on Wottaread.

4 Comments on "Harry Potter series order : J.K Rowling series"

  • 5 stars
    Time for some magic, my kids will love this, so I bought all the books of the series. Boom! 😀

  • 5 stars
    I didn’t get my letter to Hogwarts so I guess I’ll have to read about it here

  • 5 stars
    You might not believe me, but I haven’t read the Harry Potter series, and I will never read them… but my daughter wants to read this series, sigh… thank you for this article, really useful.

  • 5 stars
    eally easy to follow, got the book set, thanks to the recommendation!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Rate this book series