How to read The Legend of Drizzt

How to read The Legend of Drizzt

You want to read The Legend of Drizzt and you don’t know what is the best order? do not despair. Here is your How to read The Legend of Drizzt to solve your problems.

The Legend of Drizzt is a fantastic series by the American author R.A Salvatore. This series tells the story of  Drizzt Do’Urden, a drow (or dark elf) who decides not to follow the evil way of his people and leaving the Underdark (the place below the surface were drows and other dark creatures dwell). Drizzt books are based in the Forgotten Realms setting in the dimension of Abeir-Toril.

If you like adventure, friendship, and courage you will love these books! Let’s take a look the Drizzt books in order.

In what order should I read The Legend of Drizzt? Drizzt books in order

The best order to read them is, in my opinion, in chronological order. Some might prefer to do it in publishing date order, in that case just read The Icewind Dale Trilogy before the Dark Elf Trilogy.

For those who want to read The Legend of Drizzt, you must know that these are incredibly long series (33 books!). Here you have Drizzt books in order:

The legend of Drizzt reading order

Discover more about the proper way to read this amazing fantastic series in Wottaread!


  • Homeland (The Dark Elf Trilogy)
  • Exile (The Dark Elf Trilogy)
  • Sojourn (The Dark Elf Trilogy)
  • The Crystal Shard (The Icewind Dale Trilogy)
  • Streams of Silver (The Icewind Dale Trilogy)
  • The Halfling’s Gem (The Icewind Dale Trilogy)
  • The Legacy (The Legacy of the Drow Tetralogy)
  • Starless Night (The Legacy of the Drow Tetralogy)
  • Siege of Darkness  (The Legacy of the Drow Tetralogy)
  •  Passage to Dawn (The Legacy of the Drow Tetralogy)
  • The Silent Blade (The Paths of Darkness Tetralogy)
  • The Spine of the World (The Paths of Darkness Tetralogy)
  • Servant of the Shard (The Paths of Darkness Tetralogy)
  • Sea of Swords (The Paths of Darkness Tetralogy)
  • The Thousand Orcs (The Hunter’s Blade trilogy)
  • The Lone Drow (The Hunter’s Blade trilogy)
  • The Two Swords (The Hunter’s Blade trilogy)
  • The Orc King (The Transitions trilogy)
  • The Pirate King (The Transitions trilogy)
  • The Ghost King (The Transitions trilogy)
  • Gauntlgrym (The Neverwinter tetralogy)
  • Neverwinter (The Neverwinter tetralogy)
  • Charon’s Claw (The Neverwinter tetralogy)
  • The Last Threshold (The Neverwinter tetralogy)
  • The Companions (The Sundering)
  • Night of the Hunter (The Companions Codex trilogy)
  • Rise of the King (The Companions Codex trilogy)
  • Vengeance of the Iron Dwarf (The Companions Codex trilogy)
  • Archmage (Homecoming)
  • Maestro (Homecoming)
  • Hero (Homecoming)
  • Timeless

Now you know Drizzt reading order.

Want to buy Drizzt books?

Maybe after knowing what is the best order to read R.A Salvatore’s book you want to get them?the books are shown as shown in this how to read Drizzt books so it’s easier for you to purchase them

You can buy the Drizzt books by clicking on their bookcover, the link will take you to Amazon:

Pretty long uh? now that you have Drizzt books in order you better start reading this series . Hope you enjoy them!

Discover more in Wottaread

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *