Tagged in: throne of glass series synopsis

throne of glass series order

Throne of Glass book order

Hello Wottareaders! today you will learn the Throne of Glass series order. A young adult high fantasy series written by American author Sara J. Mass. Have you ever heard of Sarah J. Mass books? If not, it’s time you know more about the Throne of Glass books, a high fantasy series you will love. You will find a super cool Throne of Glass book boox set at the end of this post, so don’t miss it!

In case you like YA fantasy stories with a strong female main character, then this series is what you are looking for. Here you will find all the Throne of Glass books in order.

Throne of Glass series order: what is the best reading order for this series by Sara J. Mass?

If  you want to read the Throne of glass series in order, I suggest you read this fantasy series in publication order.  

Here you have all the books in the Throne of Glass series. If you want to check out any of Throne of Glass books just click on the cover of the book that caught your attention, you’ll be able to read the amazing reviews from readers who already enjoyed this amazing series by Sara J. Mas.

throne of glass series order

1. Throne of Glass 

Click cover to get it!

throne of glass series order

2. Crown of Midnight 

Click cover to get it!

throne of glass series order

3. Heir of Fire

Click cover to get it!

throne of glass book order

4. Queen of Shadows

Click cover to get it!

throne of glass book order

5. Empire of Storms

Click cover to get it!

throne of glass book order

6. Tower of Dawn

Click cover to get it!

throne of glass book order

7. Kingdom of Ash

Click cover to get it!

throne of glass reading order

Throne of Glass book set

Click cover to get it!

There you have it, the Throne of Glass book order you needed. Maybe you have decided you want all the Throne of Glass books? do not feel guilty, the books covers of thi series are shockingly good. You will love the following Throne of Glass box set:

Now that you have the Throne of Glass series order maybe you’d like to get the perfect Throne of Glass box set?

The Throne of Glass books have beautiful bookcovers don’t they? they would be a great addition to your library. Here you have two super cool Throne of Glass box sets. The first one includes  the eight books with hardcover and an exclusive poster, the second is pretty similar but it is paperbacks instead:

This Throne of Glass box set is the perfect choice to gift someone for her or his birthday, or if you like to collect books yourself then it is also the perfect gift for yourself.

A list with the Throne of Glass book order

In case you would rather want a list with the Throne of Glass order here you have it:

throne of glass book order
Print Pin
5 from 7 votes

Throne of glass series order

Throne of glass book order


  • Bloomsbury Publishing


  • Throne of Glass (Throne of Glass book 1)
  • Crown of Midnight (Throne of Glass book 2)
  • Heir of fire (Throne of Glass book 3)
  • Queen of shadows (Throne of Glass book 4)
  • Empire of Storms (Throne of Glass book 5)
  • Tower of Dawn (Throne of Glass book 6)
  • Kingdom of Ash (Throne of Glass book 7)

After reading the entire series, you can read  The Assassin’s Blade which is a collection of stories. And of course, remember about the upcoming book The World of Throne of Glass.

Throne of Glass book order, what is this series about?

Aside from telling you the Throne of Glass reading order let’s make a brief introduction to Sara J. Mass books. This series centers on Celaena Sardothien, a teenage assassin who lives in the Kingdom of Adarlan. Celaena lives in a slave camp until the king’s son, Prince Dorian, offers her to compete with other assasins for a chance to become the new King’s Champion and after for years being totally free. Will she become victorious and survive death?

Celaena is a 18 year old girl that was trained as an assassin and who gets eventually betrayed by no other than her master, who imprisons her in the salt mines of Endovier expecting her to die. This story shows the same characters in the different books, some of them being really charismatic.

Now that you know a bit more about the books and also know the Throne of Glass book order you why not give the books a try?remember that you can purchase them using the links from above.

Throne of Glass order: What will you like about this series

You will like Celaena’s story if you like books with great worldbuilding. This is a fantasy story with slight touchs of comedy and also violence, this is the story of a murderer after all.  There is also a room for romance in this series, more specifically a love triangle.

Also, Throne of Glass characters are fascinating, you will have a strong engagement with them as the story progresses.

Where does Throne of Glass take place?

Throne of glass is set in a fictional world with no name, while the action of Throne of Glass takes place in the kingdom of Adarlan. For those who would want to know more about it’s geography, locations or history among other topics, a supplementary book in this series called The World of Throne of Glass was released on October 1st, 2019.

 The World of Throne of Glass will be a guide to this fantasy world while also it will bring some trivia and additional info from all the events occurred along the story of Celaena. This book will contain a glossary, a timeline of events and it will even include epilogues for the characters ten years after with the Valg King Erawan and Valg Queen Maeve.

But The World of Throne of Glass is not only an encyclopedia of the series, this book guide will also include black and white illustrations. So yes, for all the fans of the series this upcoming book is simply a must have. Of course, since it is more like a wikia, it is not included in the Throne of Glass reading order.

How long is this series?

Sarah J. Maas Throne of Glass series first two books in the series are slightly more than 400 pages, that is 118.000 words more or less, the subsequent novels become gradually longer, the last book in the series, Kingdom of Ash, has 272,682 words which is around 984 pages.

Will Throne of Glass be a movie? Queen of Shadows tv series

No, instead Throne of glass will be a tv series.  An upcoming television based on throne of glass is supposedly on the way, the adaptation is called Queen of Shadows, taking the name from the fourth book of the series.

The author of the books, Sarah J. Maas, shared on her official Instagram account a picture of the pilot, this pilot episode is called Celaena  and is written by Kyra Snyder  (producer of other tv series such as The Handmaid’s Tale, The 100 and also movies like Pacific Rim: Uprising) and developed by Hulu.

However, the announcement of a Throne of Glass tv series was made in 2016 and years after there is not even a Queen of Shadows trailer.

There is even a petition on Change.org already signed by six thousand people who ask Queen of Shadows to become real, if you want to sign it here goes the link by the way: sign in in the petition.

When is Throne of Glass coming to Hulu?

As said before it was Hulu, a streaming video service company, that was about to develop Queen of Shadows. Said company is now in control of Disney indirectly after acquiring  21st Century Fox in march 2019. As a result, looks like Queen of Shadows will happen if Disney wants to, as it happens with a possible new Percy Jackson tv series.

Maybe Throne of Glass will be made into a movie now? We can’t know, but let’s hope Disney brings good news! Meanwhile, since you know the Throne of Glass reading you can start immersing yourself in this new world by reading the novels.

Which of all Throne of Glass characters is your favorite? don’t forget to leave as comment!

Take a look at Harry Potter books in order.

Discover more on Wottaread.