Harry Potter how to read

How to read Harry Potter

If you’ve finally decided to join the Harry Potter phenomenon, this article will show you how to read Harry Potter. J.K. Rowling’s famous series is full of magic, friendship and epicity. Did you know that there is an upcoming Harry Potter videogame?

This story tells the life of Harry Potter, a ten-year-old boy who will discover that he is a wizard. A a fact of which he had no idea and that will change his life forever. But that’s not all, Harry is not a mere magician; he is a child who unconsciously defeated the most powerful magician of all time, Lord Voldemort. An achievement that made him incredibly popular in the magical world and which in turn is the reason why he lost his parents when he was just a baby. As a wizard, his life will change forever, from being beaten by his cousin Dudley to making great friends like Ron and Hermione, with whom he will live great adventures and discover the ins and outs of Hogwarts.

In what order should I read Harry Potter?

Harry Potter’s adventures consist of seven books. We recommend you read  them in publication order as it is a linear story that tells Harry Potter’s experience at Hogwarts, the school of magic.

Here’s how to read Harry Potter in order:

How to read Harry Potter


  • The Philosopher's Stone
  • The Chamber of Secrets
  • The Prisoner of Azkaban
  • The Goblet of Fire
  • The Order of the Phoenix
  • The Half-Blood Prince
  • The Deathly Hallows

Now that you know how to read Harry Potter we hope you enjoy this fantastic saga that has delighted so many children around the world. If you’re an adult, don’t think this saga is not for you. We assure you that although the target audience is young people; it’s a story that will captivate you no matter how old you are, you’re never old enough to read Harry Potter. Believe in magic!

Discover more on Wottaread.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *