books like Where The Crawdads Sing

Books similar to Where the Crawdads Sing

After the success of the book, a lot of people wanted to read other books like Where the Crawdads Sing. Published in 2018, the novel made its way to the New York Times Best-selling list for 2019 and 2020. Two timelines set decades apart, intermingle with each other in this enthralling and beautiful book that captivates nature at its finest. If you’re interested in reading books similar to Where the Crawdads Sing, you’re in luck.

audible

We have found the best books like Where the Crawdads Sing to keep you entertained for hours on end.

Finding Books like Where the Crawdads Sing

boos similar to Where the Crawdads Sing

In Where the Crawdads Sing, both the storylines are told simultaneously, with the events being discussed in different chapters. The first timeline follows the story of Kya, a lonely girl, whose siblings and mother leave, due to her father’s abuse and drinking problem. Lonely and poor, she learns to cook, shop, fish, and boat around the marsh while not knowing how to read or write at all.

In this guide, we mention books similar to Where the Crawdads Sing that you’ll absolutely love and enjoy reading.

List of Books like Where the Crawdads Sing

Here’s the list of books for you to read over the weekend.

Sycamore, by Bryn Chancellor: a must in a list of books like books like Where the Crawdads Sing

Sycamore is an average town with a little secret that hasn’t been discovered yet. A newcomer in town finds human bones while hiking, and the town’s inhabitants think that they might be Jess Winter’s: a girl who went mission 18 years ago. Through people who were affected greatly by Jess’s disappearance, we get an insight into what happened to her.

Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine, by Gail Honeyman: one of the most similar books to Where the Crawdads Sing

Eleanor Oliphant is an intelligent girl who suffers from social awkwardness and has trouble letting old habits go. When she meets the local heartthrob, the lead singer of a band, she goes in the search of love. As the story moves forward, we learn about her past that led to her present habits.

The Silent Patient by Alex Michaelides

Alicia Berenson is a famous painter and a fashion photographer’s wife. All seems well except that one night when her husband comes home, she shoots him in the face and never utters another word again. Theo Faber, a psychotherapist, is on a mission to make her speak and uncover the truth.

The Dutch House by Ann Patchett

Set after the Second World War, the novel tells the story of Cyril Conroy and his effort to take his family out of poverty through his real estate venture. All in vain because he is thrown back into the same old state, but the bond he shares with his sister saves both of them.

The Round House by Louise Erdrich

Set in North Dakota, the story follows a child who has to do something much bigger than his age: search for people who assaulted his mother.

Himself by Jess Kidd

Mahony is on a search for his birth mother, who gave him up, and in his quest, he is faced with all sorts of things, even supernatural.

A Girl of the Limberlost by Gene Stratton-Porter

Elnora has to get rich, win her mother’s love, and find a romantic partner for herself, but there’s only so much that a high-school girl can do.

We hope that this list of books like Where the Crawdads Sing helped you discover lots of new enjoyable novels. If you love reading fantasy books then take a look at this post with books like Game of Thrones.

Do you know any more books similar to Where the Crawdads Sing if so do not hesitate to leave a comment, we will take your suggestion into consideration and we will put it into the list.

Discover more on Wottaread.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *