Outlander books in order

Outlander books series order: Diana Gabaldon novels

If your are seeking Outlander books in order it’s because you want to start reading Diana Gabaldon’s famous series. This story has everything: romance, adventure, sci-fi, historical fiction and, of course, fantasy.  This series has sold over 25 million copies, and there is still more to come. If you want to join this phenomenon here you have the Outlander book series order.

Do you like to collect books? if that’s the case here you will find a great Outlander book set recommendation with a 4.8 stars rating that will be a great addition for your collection (you will fint it at the end of this post).

Outlander reading order

Outlander books in order: In what order should I read Diana Gabaldon’s series?

The bestr reading order for Outlander is the publication order, which is at the same time the chronology order. It is time to put some extra romance and adventure into our lives thanks to this amazing book series.

Here you have the Outlander books in order. If you want to check any of these out you only have to click on their book cover, the link will take you to Amazon (don’t worry, it opens in a new tab):

Buy Outlander books

Now that you have the Outlander books series order, maybe you’d like to get a super cool Outlander book set?

Now that you know in what order you should read Diana Gabalon’s series maybe you want to get all the books in the series. If so, this Outlander book set with a rating of 4.8 out of 5 stars having more than 750 reviews is perefect you:

This is the perfect Outlander book box set since it contains the eight books of the series.

A list with the Outlander book series order

In case you would want a list with the Outlander reading order here is what you are looking for:

Outlander books in order

Outlander book series order

Outlander series in order
Keyword outlander book series order, outlander books reading order, outlander novels in order, outlander reading order, outlander series in order, outlander series reading order


  • Delacorte Press

Reading order:

  • Outlander (Outlander book 1)
  • Dragonfly in Amber (Outlander book 2)
  • Voyager (Outlander book 3)
  • Drums of Autumn (Outlander book 4)
  • The Fiery Cross (Outlander book 5)
  • A Breath of Snow and Ashes (Outlander book 6)
  • An Echo in the Bone (Outlander book 7)
  • Written in My Own Heart’s Blood (Outlander book 8)
  • Go Tell the Bees That I Am Gone (forthcoming) (Outlander book 9)

Don’t miss this promotion:

take it before it ends:

Outlander books in order: When is Go Tell the Bees than I am Gone coming out?

The ninth book in the Outlander series is expected to be published in 2020. Even so, Diana Gabaldon wrote on her site that Go Tell the Bees That I am Gone has not an official release date yet:

Note that BEES does not have a publication date set yet! I am working hard doing the writing and research for BEES and hope to finish writing it by the end of this year (2019). After I finish it, then my publishers will decide upon release dates, likely in 2020. Thanks!

Diana Gabaldon

Let’s know a bit more about this series

Outlander tells the story of Claire Randall, a  nurse from the 20th Century who time travels to 18th Century Scotland, where she will meet  Jamie Fraser.

This is a time travel romance series written by Diana Gabaldon. The story centers on Claire Randall, a nurse from the 20th century who time time travels to Scotland in the 18th century, where she will meet and get in love with Jamie Fraser.

This series has a tv adaptation originally networked on Starz. The Outlander tv series has five seasons, having a total of 65 episodes. Claire Randall is starred by Caitriona Balfe, while Sam Heughan plays the role of Jamie Fraser. The tv series is renewed for another season, its sixth, which will be based on the sixth book in the original series: A Breath of Snow and Ashes.

Did you buy your Outlander books then? that’s great, welcome to this epic franchise. Don’t forget to leave a comment sharing your opinion about this series, love to hear from you.

Take a look at The Black Company reading order. And you will also enjoy this list of fantasy romanceovels.

Discover more on Wottaread.

9 Comments on "Outlander books series order: Diana Gabaldon novels"

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Rate this book series