Deresden Files books in order

How to read The Dresden Files: Jim Butcher books in order

What if you mixed a private investigator and a wizard? easy, you would get Harry Dresden.  This story is set in an alternate modern Chicago, in which not only there is magic but also fantastic creatures such as vampires, werewolves or even demons. Sounds interesting right? here you will find how to read The Dresden Files, the novels written by the American author Jim Butcher.

In what order should I read The Dresden Files? How to read Jim Butcher books

This series is composed of 15 novels, I recommend you to read them in publication order which is at the same time the chronological order.

Here you have Dresden Files reading order:

Deresden Files books in order
Print Pin
5 from 1 vote

Dresden files order

Dresden files book order


  • Storm Front
  • Fool Moon
  • Grave Peril
  • Summer Knight
  • Death Masks
  • Blood Rites
  • Dead Beat
  • Proven Guilty
  • White Night
  • Small Favor
  • Turn Coat
  • Changes
  • Ghost Story
  • Cold Days
  • Skin Game

Aside from the novels, there are several short stories and even Dresden Files comics which you will l

Want to buy The Dresden Files books?

Now that you know Dresden families you might want to purchase the books and embark on this journey of urban fantasy with Harry Dresden?

If you want to buy The Dresden Files books you only have to click on the book cover of the novel you want to purchase, the link will take you to Amazon:

Storm Front

See offer

Fool Moon

See offer

Grave Peril

See offer

Summer Knight

See offer

Death Masks

See offer

Blood Rites

See offer

Dead Beat

See offer

Proven Guilty

See offer

White Night

See offer

Small Favor

See offer

Turn Coat

See offer


See offer

Ghost Story

See offer

Cold Days

See offer

Skin Game

See offer

Dresden Files series is written from the perspective of the main character, Harry Dresden. You will love this series if you love boh detective fiction and low fantasy. 

Now that you know how to read Dresden Files, will you start reading this amazing series? don’t forget to comment and tell if you love Harry Dresden!

Discover more on Wottaread.

1 Comment on "How to read The Dresden Files: Jim Butcher books in order"

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *