How to read The Wheel of Time

How to read The Wheel of Time

Want to start reading The Wheel of Time by Robert Jordan? now it’s a great time to start reading this epic fantasy series since there is going to be a web series adaptation produced by Amazon. What better way to start watching this upcoming adaptation than reading the books first? Here you have How to read The Wheel of Time.

Also, if you want to buy The Wheel of Time books, you will be able to do so thanks to this article.

In what order should I read The Wheel of Time?

The best order for reading The Wheel of Time series is in publication order. There is also a prequel, New Spring, which takes places 20 years before the events of The Eye of the World and that we suggest to read after the original series.

The Wheel of Time is composed of 15 books, as you see Robert Jordan’s most notorious work is a really long series, having more than 4 thousand words. However, hope this does not discourage you from reading this story. Yes, it is long, but it is more than worth it.

The worldbuilding in TWOT is just impressive, Robert Jordan created an intricated world and describes it with as many details as possible. The magic system is also worth to mention, the One Power is one of the most entertaining aspects of this series. Also, the characters are rich, even the villains, who have a logical motivation to perform their evil deeds.

This series is actually finished, which is great so you can start The Wheel of Time and know how it ends. For those who didn’t know, Robert Jordan died before he was able to finish this series, as a result, it was another writer (Brandon Sanderson) who finished his series based on all the annotations Robert Jordan had.

How to read The Wheel of Time


  • The Eye of the World
  • The Great Hunt
  • The Dragon Reborn
  • The Shadow Rising
  • The Fires of Heaven
  • Lord of Chaos
  • A Crown of Swords
  • The Path of Daggers
  • Winter's Heart
  • Crossroads of Twilight
  • Knife of Dreams
  • The Gathering Storm
  • Towers of Midnight
  • A Memory of Light
  • New Spring

Buy The Wheel of Time books

Not that you know how to read this series you only have to buy The Wheel of Time books, here you have a link to Amazon so you can purchase the novels written by Robert Jordan (and Brandon Sanderson). You only have to click on the cover.

If you were wondering what is the best order to read The Wheel of Time here you have the answer. Keep reading!

Discover more on Wottaread.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *