jack ryan book series

Jack Ryan books in order: Tom Clancy books series

Looking for an updated list with all the Jack Ryan books in order? here you will find the proper reading order for this series written by the American author Tom Clancy. An amazing saga that you must read, here goes all Jack Ryan reading order .

This series is pretty long, so it is normal that you don’t know which Jack Ryan book should you read first, time for you to know:

Jack Ryan books in order: what is the best way to read Tom Clancy books?

Jack Ryan’s books can be read both in publication order and chronological order. It’s a matter of taste and you can enjoy them both ways.

Usually, Tom Clancy fans recommend the chronological order for the Jack Ryan series. You’ll have both here. Personally, I prefer reading books in publication order and the Jack Ryan series is not an exception.

Here you have Jack Ryan books in order:

Jack Ryan books in order: publication order

Here you have the t in order of publication. If you want to check out any of them just click on its cover, the link will take you to Amazon (don’t worry, it will open in a new tab):

Jack Ryan books
Print Pin
5 from 1 vote

Jack Ryan books in order

Tom Clancy Jack Ryan series reading order
Keyword jack ryan books, jack ryan books in order, jack ryan series in order, tom clancy books, tom clancy books in order, tom clancy jack ryan books, tom clancy jack ryan series


  • The Hunt for Red October
  • Patriot Games
  • The Cardinal of the Kremlin
  • Clear and Present Danger
  • The Sum of All Fears
  • Without Remorse
  • Debt of Honor
  • Executive Orders
  • Rainbow Six
  • The Bear and the Dragon
  • Red Rabbit
  • The Teeth of the Tiger
  • Dead or Alive
  • Locked On
  • Threat Vector
  • Command Authority
  • Full Force and Effect
  • Commander in Chief
  • True Faith and Allegiance
  • Point of Contact
  • Power and Empire
  • Line of Sight
  • Oath of Office

Now that you have all the Jack Ryan books in order, maybe you would like to get a box set with all the novels?

Now that you have all the Jack Ryan books in order maybe you want to buy this Tom Clancy book series in a box set like this one:

Jack Ryan books in order (alternative): chronological order

If you want to read Tom Clancy’s Jack Ryan novels in chronological order then here you have this list:

  • Without Remorse.
  • Patriot Games.
  • Red Rabbit.
  • The Hunt for Red October.
  • The Cardinal of the Kremlin.
  • Clear and Present Danger.
  • The Sum of all Fears.
  • Debt of Honor.
  • Executive Orders.
  • Rainbow Six.
  • The Bear and Dragon.
  • The Teeth of the Tiger.
  • Dead or Alive.
  • Locked On.
  • Threat Vector.
  • Command Authority.
  • Support and Defend.
  • Full Force and Effect.
  • Under Fire.
  • Commander In Chief.
  • True Faith and Allegiance.
  • Point of Contact.
  • Power and Empire.
  • Line of Sight.
  • Oath of Office.

Who’s Jack Ryan?

If you have searched for Jack Ryan reading order you probably know what this Tom Clancy book series is about, but in case you came here by a mere coincidence:

Jack Ryan is a former U.S. Marine and stockbroker who becomes a civilian history professor at the United States Naval Academy. Ryan later joins the Central Intelligence Agency as an analyst and occasional field officer, eventually leaving it as Deputy Director. He later served as National Security Advisor and Vice President before suddenly becoming President of the United States following a terrorist attack on the United States Capitol. Ryan went on to serve two non-consecutive terms and mostly dealt with international crises in Europe, the Middle East, Asia, and Africa.

If you like Jack Ryan’s books then take also a look at this Jack Reacher reading order.

Discover more on Wottaread.

1 Comment on "Jack Ryan books in order: Tom Clancy books series"

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *