Books like Throne of glass

Books similar to Throne of Glass

Finding the right books like Throne of Glass is a great idea if you want to get further immersed into outstanding, unique fantasy worlds. If you love Throne of Glass by Sarah J Maas, then you are not alone. This is a very popular series that took the world by storm. This is the perfect list for you since it has lots of similar books to Throne of Glass.

audible

Adventure, fantasy, friendship, and a fictional world incredibly well built. This is what are a looking for, let’s see what we got.

Why should you read Books like Throne of Glass?

What makes Throne of Glass unique is the world created here, the unique attention to detail and incredible experience. You want to have the best books like Throne of Glass since they have great world building, amazing characters and outstanding stories.  

Throne of Glass follows the life of Celaena Sardothien, which is a teenage assassin living in a very corrupt kingdom. She encounters a rather corrupt ruler and she wants to stop him from taking control while also coming up with great solutions to do so. She manages to create great bonds with others, all while uncovering a massive conspiracy. The series has 8 books in total and it concluded in October 2018.

List of books like Throne of Glass

Here you have a great list of books like Throne of Glass by Sara J. Mass:

Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard: this series had to be in a list of books like Throne of Glass

Red Queen is very similar to Throne of Glass. The book is about a society with disparities between origins and the type of blood they have. There’s a lot of intrigue here, where a red-blooded mare uncovers unique powers that were hidden to her.

If you want to start this series here you have the Red Queen series order.

The Sword’s Choice by I.M. Redwright: an indie book like Throne of Glass

This YA story has a similar setting to Avatar the Last Airbender (4 kingdoms, each dedicated to one of the Earth elements) , it centers on Noakh, a boy with a fire magical sword that has decided to visit the four kingdoms and face the most powerful enemies.

And also narrates the story of Vienne, the heir to the Queendom of Water, who will have to prove she is worth to wield the crown and to awake the power of her water sword.

Three Dark Crowns by Kendare Blake: looking for similar books like Throne of Glass? try this one

A set of triplets is set to become the heir to the throne. Each one has special magic capabilities, such as being a naturalist, elemental or poisoner. Unfortunately the night sisters are threatening them, so they need to find a way to figure out how to protect themselves.

Grave Mercy by Robin LaFevers

What makes Grave Mercy one of the books like Throne of Glass is definitely the main character. She is a very powerful female assassin, but the nice twist here is that the novel uses historical events with added fiction. Each one of the books in the trilogy features a new hero with intertwined stories.

An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir

This is another book with historical inspiration, this time around the inspiration is ancient Rome. An Ember in the Ashes is a story of political espionage and power battles. We follow a spy that tries to assist the resistance movement while also trying to free up her brother.

Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo

This novel might not have a ton of assassins, but instead it has a family of outcasts trying to pull off a seemingly impossible heist. It’s a novel full of thrills and it can become insanely fun and exhilarating, not to mention very immersive.

Assassin’s Curse by Cassandra Rose Clarke

The book itself has a really good story, since we follow Anna that doesn’t want to marry a pirate from another clan. They send an assassin to kill her, while she uncovers that she has a variety of magic powers. She needs to unlock her true potential while trying to stay alive!

Graceling by Kristin Cashore

Here you can read a story about people named Gracelings. They all have special powers like mind reading and survival. They recognize each other by their eye colors. We follow a Graceling that was employed by her uncle to torture people, but she flees and finds a lot of interesting people along the way. There’s also some romance in here as well.

Conclusion

Finding books like Throne of Glass is very easy, since there are so many cool ones to choose from. The challenge comes from actively figuring out which one you like the most. These books listed above are favorites between many Throne of Glass fans, so you should consider giving them a try and see if you enjoy them!

Which of these books similar to Throne of Glass did you choose to read? any others also made it to your to be read list? leave a comment now telling us or also you can suggest any book series that you think should be on the list.

Also, you can take a look at this post in which you will find lots of books like Hunger Games.

Discover more on Wottaread.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *