Dark Hunter series reading order

Dark Hunter series in order: Sherrilyn Kenyon books

If you are seeking the Dark hunter series reading order you will find it here. This is a paranormal fantasy series written by American author Sherrilyn Kenyon, you will enjoy this series that tells the story of immortal warriors who sold their souls to the Greek godess Artemis. Here you will find all Sherrilyn Kenyon books in order for this series.

But not only you will find the Dark Hunter series in order, but you will also find a book set recommendation in the second section of this post, so check it out before you decide to buy the Dark-Hunter books!

Sherrilyn Kenyon Dark Hunter series reading order

I suggest you read Sherrilyn Kenyon’s Dark Hunter series in order of publication. This way you will see how the build gets built the way Sheerilyn Kenyon imagined it.

Here you have all Sherrilyn Kenyon books in order for the Dark Hunter series. If you want to check out any of the books it is as simple as clicking on their cover (the link opens in a new tab and takes you to Amazon):

As you see, there are lots of Dark-Hunter books. Maybe a book set wouldn’t be a bad idea isn’t it?

Now that you that you finally know the Dark Hunter reading order, would you want to check out these cool book sets?

If you want to read Dark-hunter in your Kindle, then you have to take a look at these Dark Hunter book sets. Each of these collect three books in the series:

A list with Dark Hunter series reading order: Sherrilyn Kenyon books in order

Here you have a list with all the books in the Dark-hunter series ordered by their publication date:

sherrilyn kenyon books in order

Dark Hunter series reading order

Sherrilyn Kenyon Dark Hunter series


  • St. Martin's Paperbacks

Reading order:

  • Fantasy Lover (2002)
  • Night Pleasures (2002)
  • Dragonswan (2002)
  • Night Embrace (2003)
  • Dance with the Devil (2003)
  • Kiss of the Night (2004)
  • Night Play (2004)
  • Seize the Night (2004)
  • Sins of the Night (2005)
  • Unleash the Night (2005)
  • The Dark Side of the Moon (2006)
  • The Dream Hunter (2007)
  • Devil May Cry (2007)
  • Upon the Midnight Clear (2007)
  • Dream Chaser (2008)
  • Acheron (2008)
  • One Silent Night (2008)
  • Dream Warrior (2009)
  • Bad Moon Rising (2009)
  • No Mercy (2010)
  • Retribution (2011)
  • The Guardian (2011)
  • Time Untime (2012)
  • Styxx (2013)
  • Son of No One (2014)
  • Dark Bites (2014)
  • Dragonbane (2015)
  • Dragonmark (2016)
  • Dragonsworn (2017)
  • Stygian (2018)

Don’t miss this promotion:

take it before it ends:

As you see, the Dark Hunter series order is similar to the one shown in the first section of this post, but this time Dark Bites (the prequel) is in the middle of the list.

What are Sherrilyn Kenyon’s books about?

The Dark-Hunters series centers on the creatures by the same name. They are immortal beings that have sold their soul to Greek goddess Artemis, an action motivated by their lust for revenge against the one who murdered them.

But this pact has a price, after having carried out their vengeance they will have to defend the humans against some paranormal creatures, as is the case for the Daimons (a race cursed by god Apollo).

There are also other creatures as dreamhunters, Werehunters, or even Hellchasers, lots of fictional beings that will make this series really interesting.

This might surprise you, but there is a manga adaptation of this series, that is a japanese comic, which is called The Dark Hunters as well. The art is in charge of Claudia Campos.

Now that you have the Dark-hunter reading order maybe you will be seeking other new series to read. Here you have a post with books like The Witcher in case you like that series. Also, if you like the classic Disney movies then take a look with the Disney Twisted Tales in order in which you will know about a retelleing of these stories.

Have you read any of the books in the Dar-Hunter series yet? if so tell us why do you like it and why you want to keep reading it? your opinion might be crucial for others to start reading this series so don’t be shy and leave a comment now telling us what do you think of Sherrilyn Kenyon’s books.

Discover more on Wottaread.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Rate this book series