emily windsnap books in order

Emily Windsnap series in order

Don’t you love mermaids? we do! and that’s why we got a list with the Emily Windsnap books in order! this illustrated story, written by author Liz Kessler tells us about a fun, adorable, and adventurous mermaid. A great way to know more about the ocean!

We have lots to tell you about this series, because we have found the perfect boxed set that collects all the novels! and if that was not enough we got a shortlist of books that we think fans of the Emily Windsnap series will really enjoy.

All the Emily Windsnap books in order by Liz Kessler

Here you have the Emily Windsnap series in order of publication, which is the best way to read this story by the way. As may already know, you can get any of these books by Liz Kessler by clicking on their cover:

If you want to get the complete collection then there’s this awesome box set that contains all the 9 volumes of the Emily Windsnap series:

The covers of these books are gorgeous, don’t you think? they make the sea come to life, you can almost smell the salty water and feel the breeze on your face!

Not that we told you the order of the Emily Windsnap books don’t miss these series!

Once you start reading the Emily Windsnap series you won’t be able to stop until you have finished it, and then you will be craving for your next read. So here’s our 3 suggestions:

We thought that choosing the books that were about mermaids would be the easy choice. So we decided to make it a bit more diverse instead by just including one book about mermaids. That is why we included the Never Girls book series on our list, a story about a group of girls that travel to the home of Peter Pan and Tinker Bell!

In addition, here is our list with the Princess in Black series in order, a story about a princess that fights monsters when they attack their kingdom, doesn’t that sound amazing?

What is this series about?

This is the story of Emily Windsnap, a shy 12-year-old girl who lives on a houseboat with her mother. She will have quite a regular life until she finds out something during her first swimming lesson: her feet have turned into a fishtail, she’s a mermaid! or, at least, half mermaid, since she gets her legs back once she gets out of the water.

Emily wants to know more about the ocean and her connection with it, so she will embark on a journey underwater to find some answers.

But she won’t do this alone, because she will meet some new friends. Special mention to Shona, who will guide Emily on this new world.

A list with all the Emily Windsnap books in order

There is a total of 9 volumes, and it is seemingly concluded. However, since book 9 is about time travel this opens the story to many new alternatives so it is likely that there may be more books about Emily’s adventures in the future. Anyway, here’s a list with the Emily Windsnap series in order:

Emily Windsnap book series

Emily Windsnap books in order

Emily Windsnap – Liz Kessler


  • Orion Children's

Reading order:

  • The Tail of Emily Windsnap
  • Emily Windsnap and the Monster from the Deep
  • Emily Windsnap and the Castle in the Mist
  • Emily Windsnap and the Siren’s Secret
  • Emily Windsnap and the Land of the Midnight Sun
  • Emily Windsnap and the Ship of Lost Souls
  • Emily Windsnap and the Falls of Forgotten Island
  • Emily Windsnap and the Pirate Prince
  • Emily Windsnap and the Tides of Time

Don’t miss this promotion:

take it before it ends:

These books are addressed to children between 8 and 11 years old.

Speaking of mermaids, don’t miss this post in which we reveal why there’s not an Aquamarine 2 movie, discover why this popular film never had a sequel!

Which of the Emily Windsnap books is your favorite? leave a comment and tell us which one you love the most!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Rate this book series