hilary mantel trilogy

Wolf Hall series order by Hilary Mantel

It’s time for a great historical series, so here you will find all Hilary Mantel books in order, the famous Wolf Hall series which narrates the story about The Tudors dinasty. A family of which there is much to know, and to surprise us with, so it’s time to move to the England of the sixteenth century and meet this family.

Do you want to get the Wolf Hall trilogy? then click here to check out an amazing book set that collects the three books in this series. Also, we will recommend you some similar series to these books by HIlary Mantel.

Order of Hilary Mantel’s Wolf Half series

We strongly advise you to read The The Wolf Hall books in order of publication, this way you will enjoy the story better. TAs you already know, if you click on the cover of each of the novels of this saga you can get it and also read the reviews of those who have already read them. Here you have all Hilary Mantel books in order:

The first book in this series has more than eight thousand reviews already, so yeah, people seem to love this series it seems!

Now that you know the order of Hilary Mantel’s trilogy of books, check out this book set

Want to get the three books ? then the best choice for you is to get this amazing book set:

The day will come when you finish the last book by Hilary Mantel in this series, and you will face that well of loneliness where that question that causes you so much anxiety will not stop echoing in your mind, what book should I read now? so we have three suggestions that will serve to silence that voice once and for all:

And speaking of recommendations, if you like to read while you are lying in bed then we have a perfect suggestion so that your back doesn’t hurt. We refer to these amazing models of reading light, so even the darkest night won’t stop you from reading.

Synopsis of this series

As we have previously told you, the Tudor novels focus on the character of Thomas Cronwell, telling us a somewhat biographical story that reads well. To put you a little more in context, we are in the British lands, in the year 1520, scenario in which we will witness how King Henry VIII sees how he fails to obtain a son who can succeed him in the crown, which is why he intends to obtain a divorce so he can marry Anne Boleyn, but for that he needs the approval of the pope, and so far all he has obtained have been refusals to his request.

Thomas Cromwell will arrive at court, and with them his multiple reforms in the English system, which will gradually make their way through parliament and will be able to captivate a king who seems more interested in other areas of a more romantic nature.

So that you have no doubts, here you have the order of Hilary Mantel’s books although this time in list format. And that way you know how to read this story about The Tudors that will catch you and that will teach you about the history of England:

wolf hall trilogy

Hilary Mantel trilogy

Wolf Hall by Hilary Mantel


  • Wolf Hall

Reading order:

  • Wolf Hall (book 1)
  • Bring Up the Bodies  (Wolf Hall book 2)
  • The Mirror & the Light (Wolf Hall book 3)

Don’t miss this promotion:

take it before it ends:

On the other hand, if you like thirllers then don’t miss this post where we you can find all the Myron Bolitar books in order, so should not miss them!

Have you already read the book Wolf Hall by Hilary Mantell? if so, tell us what you think about this story and if you think it is an interesting way to learn about the past of the British country.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Rate this book series