Hornblower books in order

Hornblower books in order: C. S. Forester book series

If you are seeking the Hornblower books in order it’s because you want to read a historical series set in the Napoleonic Wars? then the Hornblower series by the English author C.S Forester is what you are looking for. Here you will find Hornblower series in order.

This story centers on Horatio Hornblower, a Royal Navy officer who takes part in the Napoleonic Wars. The series shows how Hornblower, thanks to his skill and daring, gains promotion in the Navy while surviving to different adventures.

Hornblower books in order: In what order should I read C.S book series?

Horatio Hornblower book series should be read in publication order, in this case, it is better to do so than in chronological order.

Here you have Hornblower books in order:

Hornblower books in order
Print Pin
5 from 6 votes

Hornblower books in order

Hornblower series order


  • Beat to Quarters
  • Ship of the Line
  • Flying colours
  • Commodore Hornblower
  • Lord Hornblower
  • Mr. Midshipman Hornblower
  • Lieutenant Hornblower
  • Hornblower and the Atropos
  • Admiral Hornblower in the West Indies
  • Hornblower and the "Hotspur"
  • Hornblower During the Crisis

This Hornblower series order includes only the novels, not including the short stories. Also, notice that the titles of the novels are the ones used in the American edition and not the British one.

Before you buy Hornblower books you might want to know that the last book in the series, Hornblower During the Crisis, was left unfinished since the author sadly passed away before finishing it. The novel was completed using the author’s summary and other notes left by C.S Forester.

Now that you know all Hornblower books in order, maybe you’d like to get a box set?

Now that you have Hornflower books in order you might want to purchase C.S Forester books in a nice box set? in that case, here you have all Hornblower books in a box set:

Will you start reading the Hornblower series? If you want to read Hornflower in chronological order just leave a comment and I will make the list for you.

Take a look at The Selection series in order.

Discover more on Wottaread.

3 Comments on "Hornblower books in order: C. S. Forester book series"

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *