jan karon books in order

How to read Mitford series: Jan Karon books in order

Want to start reading the Mitford series? this is a Christian fiction story written by the American novelist Jan Karon. Let’s know Jan Karon’s books in order.

The story takes place in the fictional village of Mitford and centers on the life of Father Timothy, an episcopal priest.

what is the proper reading order for Father Tim series? let’s see.

In what order should I read Mitford? Jan Karon books in order

Mitford series is composed of 14 novels. The best way to read Mitford is the publication order which is at the same time the chronological order, it is advised to follow such reading order because along the story there are a lot of interactions among the characters and you might miss these details if you don’t follow such order.

Here you have Jan Karon books in order:

jan karon books in order
Print Pin
5 from 1 vote

Jan Karon Mitford series in order

The Mitford series in order


  • At Home in Mitford
  • A Light in the Window
  • These High, Green Hills
  • Out to Canaan
  • A New Song
  • A Common Life: the Wedding Story
  • In this Mountain
  • Shepherds Abiding
  • Light from Heaven
  • Home to Holly Springs
  • In the Company of Others
  • Somewhere Safe with Somebody Good
  • Come Rain or Come Shine
  • To Be Where You Are

Now you know the reading order of Mitford, a New York Times bestselling series. If you like Christian themed series then you definitely have to start reading The Mitford Years.

Buy  Mitford books

Here you can buy Jan Karon books, you only have to click on the book cover of the novel you want to purchase, the link will take you to Amazon.

You can buy the Mitford books here:

Will you start reading Mitford books now? which is your favorite Christian themed book? don’t forget to leave a comment!

Take a look at Left Behind reading order.

Discover more on Wottaread.

1 Comment on "How to read Mitford series: Jan Karon books in order"

  • 5 stars
    These books always caught my eyes because of their peculiar book covers, I ended up reading the first book inthe series and loved it.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *