Mortal engines book cover wallpaper

Mortal Engines reading order

Looking for Mortal Engines reading order? Either if you are here because of the Mortal Engines movie adaptation or because of my book suggestions for kids, or maybe none of those, and it’s just because you wanted to know more about Peter Jackson’s new movie, as they call it. No matter why you want to read Philip Reeve books. If you want to know how to read Mortal Engines series, here you will find the answer.

This story is set in a post-apocalyptic universe and it’s part of the fantasy and adventure genre. This book’s audience was originally for young teenagers, even so, you will enjoy this story no matter your age.

In what order should I read Mortal Engines?

In case you are considering the proper order for this series,  I recommend you reading them in published order. Mortal Engines consists of two sagas, the original series is a quartet while Fever Crumb is a trilogy. Fever Crumb is actually a prequel, but despite that, I advise you to read it after the original tetralogy since the prequel has a different tone.

Here you go, this is the best order to read this series:

Mortal engines book movie wottaread

Mortal Engines read order

Mortal Engines – Phillip Reeve


  • Scholastic

Reading order:

  • Mortal Engines (Mortal Engines quartet)
  • Predator’s Gold (Mortal Engines quartet)
  • Infernal Devices (Mortal Engines quartet)
  • A Darkling Plain (Mortal Engines quartet)
  • Fever Crumb (Fever Crumb trilogy)
  • A Web of Air (Fever Crumb trilogy)
  • Scrivener’s Moon (Fever Crumb trilogy)

Don’t miss this promotion:

take it before it ends:

Aditionally, there is a a collection of short stories called Night Flights that you will also enjoy. 

Want to buy Mortal Engines books?

Now that you know the proper reading order of this series you might want to buy Mortal Engines books. Here you can buy the original quartet and Fever Crumb trilogy:

If you are sure you will love this series, then you can buy this awesome Mortal Engines Book Collection:

Here you have a link to buy all the books in Mortal Engines original series:

If you want to read the prequel series, Fever Crumb, here you have the books:

Regarding Mortal Engines movie adaptation, it will probably not have a sequel after what happened with the first movie: Mortal Engines 2

Mortal Engines 2 text

If you were wondering what is the best order here you have the answer. Keep reading!

Discover more on Wottaread.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Rate this book series