kate daniels reading order

Kate Daniels series order by Ilona Andrews

We are going to tell you what is the best Kate Daniels reading order, the books by Ilona Andres are a must-read if you enjoy urban fantasy stories. Are you ready to be part of this magic apocalypse? well, you are already part of it, sorry. Oh, but if you thought that you will only find Kate Daniels series order you are deadly wrong.

Not at all, because we also have great book recommendations that you will enjoy since they have some similarities to Kate Daniel’s series, sounds cool uh? make sure you don’t miss it!

Kate Daniels reading order by Ilona Andrews

We suggest you read the Kate Daniels series in publication order, given that this was the way author Ilona Andrews conceived this fantasy story. However, you will find the books in chronological order in the list below. Here you have a list with all the books in the series:

And you can also read the short stories, here you have them all collected:

The Kate Daniels books are narrated in first person, a perspective that is not for everyone. However, you’ll see how getting in the mind of this character results in a great satisfactory experience.

Now that you know what is the best reading order for Kate Daniels book series, check out these recommendations

In case you are seeking other book series that have a similar tone to Kate Daniels books by Ilona Andrews then you shouldn’t miss the following book series:

If the third book of our recommendations caught your attention then you can take a look at this post in which you will find all the Mortal Instruments books in order.

If you find the reading order of the Kate Daniels series useful then you will also enjoy the following post, check out the Malazan Book of the Fallen reading order, one of the most popular fantasy series. An intricate world-building, a complex plot, and lots of characters; that’s what you will find in this amazing story.

Let’s know a bit more about this series:

Kate Daniels series reading order
Kate Daniels series reading order

The Kate Daniels book series centers on the character by the same name, she lives as a mercenary in a fictional Earth in which magic exists together with lots of magical creatures.

These urban fantasy books include some usual aspects of the genre such as magic users, shapeshifters, and magical swords among other things. Lots of fictional creatures such as golems, or frost giants.

It is important that you follow this Kate Daniels reading order guide because each of the novels makes references to events that have taken place in previous installments of the series. As a result, you can’t read the books in this series as a standalone. Except for the short stories of course.

Contrary to what some people believe, Ilona Andrews is not the real name of the author behind this series, instead, it’s a pseudonym under which Ilona and her husband Gordon Andrews write.

A list of the Kate Daniels series in chronological reading order

If you would rather read Kate Daniels books in chronological order the following list tells you how to do so. Here’s a list of all the books in this series by Iona Andrews:

kate daniels series order

Kate Daniels reading order

Kate Daniels series order of books


  • Ace

Reading order:

  • Magic Bites (Kate Daniels book 1)
  • Magic Burns (Kate Daniels book 2)
  • Magic Strikes (Kate Daniels book 3)
  • Magic Bleeds (Kate Daniels book 4)
  • Magic Slays (Kate Daniels book 5)
  • Magic Rises (Kate Daniels book 6)
  • Magic Breaks (Kate Daniels book 7)
  • Magic Shifts (Kate Daniels book 8)
  • Magic Binds (Kate Daniels book 9)
  • Magic Triumphs (Kate Daniels book 10)
  • Magic Mourns (Kate Daniels short story) )
  • Magic Gifts (Kate Daniels short story) )
  • Small Magics (Kate Daniels short story) )

Don’t miss this promotion:

take it before it ends:

This is a finished series so you can enjoy it while not having to wait to the next installment. Don’t you hate when you start reading an unconcluded series and you have to wait for the next volume to be released? sometimes it’s a hurtful experience! this won’t happen with the Kate Daniel series, so enjoy it!

Hope this post was useful for you, you can also take a look at this post with books like Red Rising in case you also like science fiction books.

Have you read any of the Kate Daniels books? if that is the case please leave a comment telling us why you like this series, some say it has one of the greatest sidekicks ever, do you agree? Also, do you know any alternative Kate Daniels reading order out there? if so, tell us so we can include it on our post!

1 Comment on "Kate Daniels series order by Ilona Andrews"

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Rate this book series