Magisterium series

The Magisterium books in order

There is only one reason why you are seeking the Magisterium series in order, and it is because you want to get back to a new school of wizardry and witchcraft. No, we are not going back to Hogwarts, but you will enjoy the Magisterium books if you like Harry Potter, that for sure.

But not only you will find all the Magisterium books in order, but we also have a superb book set recommendation for you, which you shouldn’t miss!

Magisterium series order by Cassandra Clare and Holly Black

The best order to read the Magisterium books is in order of publication, which equals to the chronological order.


Here goes the Magisterium series order, in case you want to get any of these books you only have to click on its cover (the link takes you to Amazon and opens in a new tab):

There you have them, all the Magisterium books, want to get them in a cool set?

Now that you have the Magisterium series in order check out this amazing book set!

This Magisterium book set collects the first four volumes in this series, an easy way to get introduced in this magical fantasy story.

A list with the Magisterium series in order

This is a list with all the books in the Magisterium series by Cassandra Clare and Holly Black.

Magisterium books

Magisterium series

Magisterium books


  • Magisterium

Reading order:

  • The Iron Trial  (Magisterium 1)
  • The Copper Gauntle (Magisterium 2)
  • The Bronze Key (Magisterium 3)
  • The Silver Mask (Magisterium 4)
  • The Golden Tower (Magisterium 5)

Don’t miss this promotion:

take it before it ends:

What is this series about?

The Magisterium series centers on Callum Hunt, he is about to perform The Iron Trial, the trial that will let him be admitted into the Magisterium. Every kid would be crazy about being admited, but not Callum, his father warned him to stay away from magic.

So, when it’s time to do the trial he did his worst in order to not be admitted, but somehow his tricks didn’t work and he ended up being admitted. Now he will have to learn magic, and meet lots of new friends… and some enemies.

You will not find wands of any sort in these books, because the magical system in this series is based on Alchemy, and it’s a quite interesting method actually.

A must read if you like the books by J.K Rowling, you will also find this list of books like Harry Potter really interesting as well. Or also, you can read the most popular series by Cassandra Clare, check out this post with the Mortal Instruments books in order.

Have you read any of the Magisterium books? if so, tell us what you like about this series and if you think it is a must read for the Harry Potter fans, leave a comment now telling us about your opinion.

Discover more on Wottaread.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Rate this book series