Mass Effect book order

Mass effect book series in order

If you are a fan of this videogame series you have to read these books, and here you will wind all the Mass Effect books in order so you can start enjoying this series. These novels have been acclaimed for their quality, some fans even estating that they are better than the videogames in terms of characterization and writing. Are you ready to start reading your first Mass Effect book?

Here you will find the Mass effect book series in order, and together with that, we will recommend you the perfect book set to start reading this order.

Mass Effect books order: how should I start reading this series?

The best way to enjoy this series is to read the Mass Effects books in order of publication. That is, reading the tetralogy first and then read Andromeda.

Here you have the complete Mass effects series order. In case you would like to check out any of the novels you only have to click on it, the link will take you to Amazon (it opens in a new tab), this is the best price we have found for these books:

Now that you have the Mass Effect books in order, maybe you want to get all the books?

In case you would like to get all the Mass Effect books, here goes a 4.3 rated star book set which includes the four books in the Mass Effect main book series. Also, you have other related Mass Effect merch for you which fans usually get together with the books:

A list with the Mass effect book series in order

This is a handful list with all the Mass Effect novels that have been published so far:

Mass Effect books in order

Mass Effect books order

Mass Effect Andromeda book
Keyword Mass Effect Andromeda book, Mass effect books, mass effects book order


  • Del Rey books

Reading order:

  • Mass Effect: Revelation
  • Mass Effect: Ascension
  • Mass Effect: Retribution
  • Mass Effect: Deception
  • Mass Effect Andromeda: Nexus Uprising
  • Mass Effect Andromeda: Initiation
  • Mass Effect Andromeda: Annihilation

Don’t miss this promotion:

take it before it ends:

Anything I should know about this book series before I start reading it?

This series is composed of a tetralogy and a trilogy. The tetralogy is tie-in novel that is set in the universe of Mass effect, while the second one takes place during the events of the videogame Mass Effect Andromeda.

Mass Effect is a video game series created by Preston Watamaniuk, Casey Hudson, and Drew Karpyshyn. This is a third person shooter developed by Bioware, with lots of military science fiction and role playing elements.

The first title in the series, titled Mass Effect, was released in 2007 for Microsoft Windows, PlayStation 3,  and Xbox 360.

In these videogames, we will explore several planets, and we are able to bring up two of our crew members with us. We will have to complete different missions like exploring areas, looting or get key items. While we complete these missions we will enter into several combats, in which we will have to take advantege of our weapons, technology and also using the environment in our favor.

Regarding the books, there have been different writers involved in this project. Including writers such as ke N. K. Jemisin and Catherynne M. Valente. The books have been praised for their quality, and have received general favorable reviews.

If you like novels based on video games then you will also enjoy the Assassin’s Creed novels, here, you will find all Assasin’s Creed books in order and also the Halo books in order.

How many videogames of the Mass Effect series have you played? is it your favorite franchise ever or is there any other that you think is way better? don’t forget to leave a comment so we can a super nice debate in the comment section.

Discover more on Wottaread.

1 Comment on "Mass effect book series in order"

  • 5 stars
    I love this videogame franchise so much that I’m definitely reading all the books in the series, thanks!

    Would appreciate if there was a box set with all of them though! *-*

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Rate this book series