order of percy jackson books

Percy Jackson reading order

Here you will find Percy Jackson books in order. If you are looking for a great YA fantasy story influenced by the Greek mithology then you will love Rick Riordan’s book series. Keep reading to know the Percy Jackson reading order. Would you rather have a Percy Jackson series list? you’ll find that too here.

Adventure, greek gods and demigods, and some laughs. This series is amazing for teenagers, if you are wondering what the Percy Jackson reading level is you’ll find it here. Let’s see in what order you should read Percy Jackson. Oh, and if you like to collect books, here you will find a Percy Jackson book set with more than 4,000 thousand reviews!

Percy Jackson books in order: what is the best reading order for Percy Jackson?

Percy Jackson book order

In case you are wondering the proper order for the Percy Jackson series,  I recommend you read the Percy Jackson books in publication order.

Percy Jackson consists of four series, the original series is a pentalogy. Then comes a tetralogy, The Heroes of Olympus, followed by The Kane Chronicles and finished by Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgard (which narrates the story of another boy, Magnus Chase).

Here you go, this is the Percy Jackson reading order:

As you see the Percy Jackson book series is pretty long, a lot of books to enjoy. Now that you have Percy Jackson books in order, maybe you want to buy the novels?

Now that you have the Percy Jackson reading order, maybe you’d like to take a look at this Percy Jackson book set?

Percy Jackson book order

Here you have two amazing Percy Jackson book sets. The first one, includes five books (the first five in the series) and also a special poster. The second Percy Jackson box set includes books fromThe Lost Hero to The Blood of Olympus and also comes with a super cool poster:

As you can see, the first Percy Jackson book set has almost 5,000 reviews, and it has 4.8 stars, which is crazy. If you have a bookstagram that pack would be a great addition to your collection, you would be able to get some cool pictures with these books.

Percy Jackson series list: A list with all the Percy Jackson books in order 2020

In this list you will find all the Percy Jackson books in order so it gets easier for you to follow them:

order of percy jackson books

Percy Jackson books in order

Percy Jackson reading order
Keyword Percy Jackson books in order, percy jackson reading order


  • Disney-Hyperion

Reading order:

  • The Lightning Thief.
  • The Sea of Monsters.
  • The Titan's Curse.
  • The Battle of the Labyrinth.
  • The Last Olympian.
  • The Lost Hero. (The Heroes of Olympus)
  • The Son of Neptune. (The Heroes of Olympus)
  • The Mark of Athena. (The Heroes of Olympus)
  • The House of Hades. (The Heroes of Olympus)
  • The Blood of Olympus. (The Heroes of Olympus)
  • The Red Pyramid. (The Kane Chronicles)
  • The Throne of Fire. (The Kane Chronicles)
  • The Serpent's Shadow. (The Kane Chronicles)
  • The Sword of Summer. (Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgard)
  • The Hammer of Thor. (Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgard)
  • The Ship of the Dead . (Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgard)

As you can see in this Percy Jackson series list the books are published by Disney-Hyperion now, which makes it easier for this series to have a reboot!

Is there any alternative Percy Jacskson reading order?

There is not, since Percy Jackson narrates stories in chronological order it is better for you to understand the story if you follow the suggested reading order.

Percy Jackson reading level

The Percy Jackson reading level is grades 3 to 8, that is, this series is adressed to children beween ten and fourteen years old.

Percy Jackson books in order: How many Percy Jackson books are there?

Percy Jackson book series is composed of 16 books. Meanwhile, the original Percy Jackson series is composed of 6 books. This series is one of the most popular among children, only shadowed by the Harry Potter series.

The Percy Jackson books are a great introduction to the Greek Mithology, since the main character, Percy, is none other than the son of Poseidon himself.

If you needed the Percy Jackson books in order here you have the answer. Keep reading!

Also, if you haven’t read the story of Harry Potter and you have thought about starting it then you only have to a look at this post with the Harry Potter books in order.

Discover more on Wottaread.

20 Comments on "Percy Jackson reading order"

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *