sookie stackhouse books in order

True blood books in order -Sookie Stack House novels

There are two possible reasons why you are seeking the Sookie Stackhouse series in order. One, you are a fan of the True Blood tv series and you want to read the books by Charlaine Harris on which this show is based on. Or two, you love vampires, and therefore you are aware that the Southern Vampire Mysteries is a must-read for the fans of this genre. In any case, here you will find all the True blood books in order.

But that is not all, aside from giving you all the Sookie Stackhouse books in order we also have not one but two amazing book set recommendations for you which are a must if you plan to read all the True Blood novels.

Charlaine Harris Sookie Stackhouse series in order

I suggest you read the Sookie Stackhouse novels in order of publication, this is the most recommended reading order for this series.

Here you have all the True Blood books by Charlaine Harris. If you want to get any of the novels in the Southern Vampire Mysteries series it’s as easy as clicking on the cover of the book you want to get, a new tab will open and will take you to Amazon.

Now that you have all the Sookie Stackhouse books in order take a look at these book sets

There are different sets for this series, which may be more or less appealing to you depending on if you are a fan of the tv adaptation or not. These are our two most recommended book sets:

If you loved the show by HBO then the first one is for you, it collects the first ten volumes of the True Blood books. If you would rather get all the novels in the Sookie Stackhouse series then the second one collects them all: Both the True Blood book set and the regular one have impressive ratings and lots of reviews, so your choice may depend on if you prefer a set that refers to the tv show or if you would rather have all the books by Charlaine Harris.

A list with all the Sookie Stackhouse books in order – The True Blood books

We collected all the books in the Sookie Stackhouse series by Charlaine Harris above, but if you would rather have a list then here you go. These are all the True Blood novels in order of publication:

sookie stackhouse books in order

Sookie Stackhouse series in order

True blood books in order


  • Ace

Reading order:

  • Dead Until Dark (Sookie Stackhouse book 1)
  • Living Dead in Dallas (Sookie Stackhouse book 2)
  • Club Dead (Sookie Stackhouse book 3)
  • Dead to the World (Sookie Stackhouse book 4)
  • Dead as a Doornail (Sookie Stackhouse book 5)
  • Definitely Dead (Sookie Stackhouse book 6)
  • All Together Dead (Sookie Stackhouse book 7)
  • From Dead to Worse (Sookie Stackhouse book 8)
  • Dead and Gone (Sookie Stackhouse book 9)
  • Dead in the Family (Sookie Stackhouse book 10)
  • Dead Reckoning (Sookie Stackhouse book 11)
  • Deadlocked (Sookie Stackhouse book 12)
  • Dead Ever After (Sookie Stackhouse book 13)
  • Sookie Stackhouse stories (Sookie Stackhouse book 14)
  • After Dead (Sookie Stackhouse book 15)

What are the True Blood books about

If you are a fan of the tv series then there is no need for us to explain what this series is about. But in case you have never watched True Blood on HBO then you must know that this series is set on an alternate Earth in which vampires, wolves, and other fictional creatures exist.

The Sookie Stackhouse books center on the character by the same name, a young girl who works in a bar and that will eventually discover that she is a telepath.

For fans of the HBO series, know that True Blood only resembles the Southern Vampire Mysteries books in the first three seasons. After this, the tv series plot is different from Charlaine Harry’s books. Which may be a good or a bad thing, depending on what you expect from the novels. If you take this as a way to discover a new adventure for Sookie, then it’s an amazing chance for you.

A warning about the last book in our list, After Dead, this is a sequel to the events in the Sookie Stackhouse series. Lots of readers seem to be disappointed with the content of the book, both because the novel is quite short for such a price and also because of how the story ends for the main characters of this series according to this novel. We just wanted you to know this before you decided to get it or not.

If you want more vampire stories take a look at this post with The Black Dagger Brotherhood books in order. Or if you want another book series that had a tv adaptation, here you have all the Vampire Diaries books in order.

Why are you going to start reading this book series? is it because you like vampire stories and knew about Charlaine Harris’ novels or is it because you loved the True Blood tv series? leave a comment now telling us the reason you will start reading the Southern Vampire Mysteries!

Discover more on Wottaread.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *