The Darkest Minds series order

The Darkest Minds books in order by Alexandra Bracken

If you are seeking The Darkest Minds series order it is because you want to start reading these books by Alexandra Bracken. A Young Adult fantasy series that had a movie adaptation in 2018, here you will find all The Darkest Minds books in order.

But that is not all, not only we will tell you the most recommended the darkest minds series order but we will also recommend you the perfect book set for you to start reading Alexandra Bracken’s books.

The Darkest Minds series in order, what is the best way to read Alexandra Bracken’s books?

I suggest you read The Darkest Minds books in publication order, which equals to the chronological order.

Here you have all the books in The Darkest Minds series by Alexandra Bracken in order. Want to get any of them? easy, just click on their cover, the link takes you to Amazon (opens in a new tab):

Now that you have The Darkest Minds series order, check out this amazing book set!

This superb book set has a 4.7 out of 5 stars rating having more than 100 reviews, and it collects all the books in the Darkest Mind series by Alexandra Bracken:

An amazing set that will make you have the complete The Darkest Mind series in an amazing box, a great choice for book collectors, no doubt. If you are a bookstagrammer these books will prove to be great for some good pictures.

A list of all The Darkest Minds series order books by Alexandra Bracken

Here goes a list with The Darkest Minds book order, which is published by Disney-Hyperion.

The Darkest Minds books in order

The Darkest Mind series order

The Darkest Mind books order by Alexandra Bracken


  • Disney-Hyperion

Reading order:

  • The Darkest Minds (The Darkest Minds book 1)
  • Never Fade (The Darkest Minds book 2)
  • In the Afterlight (The Darkest Minds book 3)
  • The Darkest Legacy (The Darkest Minds book 4)

Don’t miss this promotion:

take it before it ends:

What is this series about?

The Darkest Minds by Alexandra Bracken is a dystopian superhero   series that centers on a 16 year old girl called Ruby with special powers that she can’t yet control properly. She is in a sort of rehabilitation camp (which is actually more like a prison for people like her), from which she weill be able to break up and eventually team up with the Slip Kid, a boy who offers shelter to youngsters in danger.

The first volume and the name the series was originally titled Black is the Color, but it was changed to The Darkest Minds in november 2011.

There was a movie adaptation for the first book in the series, it was released on August 3, 2018 and directed by Jennifer Yuh Nelson. The film had a $34 million and worldwide grossed $41.1 million in theatres.

So far there are no plans to film the sequels, probably due to the poor box office performance of the film. Director Jennifer Yuh Nelson stated she would be happy to direct a sequel.

Well, there it goes, now you know how to read Alexandra Bracken’s books for this series. If you are seeking new books to read then check out this post with the Shattered Realms series in order in case you would like to read some fantasy. If you would rather read something more realistic, then you can take a look at The Seven Sisters books by Lucinda Riley.

Did you watch The Darkest Minds movie? did you like it or do you think it was not as good as the book? leave a comment telling us if you would like this movie adaptation to have a sequel or not.

Discover more on Wottaread.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Rate this book series