wicked lovely series order

The Wicked Lovely book series in order by Melissa Marr

There are never enough faery stories, so here’s another one, we have a list with the Wicked Lovely series in order, these books by Melissa Marr tell the story of Aislinn a girl who has the power to see the equally powerful and cruel creatures known as faeries. But seeing them was just a nuisance, until the Summer King decides that Aislinn is the queen he has been long seeking, and he will not accept a no for an answer…

Experience a breathtaking medieval fantasy series with elemental magical swords, perfect for teens and fans of Avatar: The Last Airbender.

Intriguing, don’t you think? we will of course tell you how many books are there in the Wicked Lovely series, and we’ll also recommend some similar series to you so you can get back to this dark realm as many times as you wish to.

The Wicked Lovely series in order by Melissa Marr

There is a total of five volumes in Aislinn’s story, and we recommend you read The Wicked Lovely series in order of publication, which go like this:

And, if you want to get all the books in the series then this amazing set collects the complete collection.

But we are not done, because the realm of faeries is about cunning and deceitful tricks, that’s why we haven’t mentioned yet the following: aside from the original series, there are some spinoff novels that take place in this world and follow events and characters of this tale, working as a kind of a sequel, and here you have them compilated:

It’s kinda shocking how all the books that are about faery creatures have such a similar cover, don’t you think? of course, this is an easy way for readers to discover at a first glance similar stories to the ones they enjoyed, but still, they are so alike!

Now that we told you the order for the Wicked Lovely series don’t miss these books

We’ve been talking about many book series involving faery creatures lately, so here are some great recommendations to read once you have finished the Wicked Lovely book series:

If what you enjoy about the faery realm is the worldbuilding and you are not necessarily into romance then MacKayla Lane’s story trying to find out who murdered her sister might have to be your next read, check out this post to find a list with Karen Moning’s Fever series in order, and welcome to the shadow realm.

On the other side, if romance is a must for you then The Iron Fey series might be a much more fitting option for you.

What are these books by Melissa Marr about?

The Wicked Lovely series centers on Aislinn a girl who has the ability to see the faeries, despicable beings who are invisible to the rest of the mortals. So far she has been able to pretend like she can’t see them, but now they talk to her, and that’s not all, because Keenan, the Summer King, has decided she must become the summer Queen.

While the original series is concluded there are lots of spinoff novels that tell us about secondary characters, Dark Sun was released in March 2022, and we believe that author Melisa Marr will release more novels taking place in this magical and yet dark world in a close future.

A List with all the books in the Wicked Lovely series

Here you have all the Wicked Lovely books in publication order. Therefore, you should start with the original series, once you are finished you can delve into the faery world a bit more by reading all the spinoff novels:

wicked lovely book series order

Wicked Lovely series in order

Wicked Lovely by Melissa Marr


  • HarperCollins

Reading order:

  • Wicked Lovely (Wicked Lovely book 1)
  • In Exchange (Wicked Lovely book 2)
  • Fragile Eternity (Wicked Lovely book 3)
  • Radiant Shadows (Wicked Lovely book 4)
  • Darkest Mercy (Wicked Lovely book 5)
  • Desert Tales
  • Dark Court Faery Tales
  • Love Hurts
  • Cold Iron Heart
  • Summer Bound
  • Winter Dreams
  • Dark Sun

Don’t miss this promotion:

take it before it ends:

This series, published by Harper Collins, by the way, is addressed to children between 13 &17 years old.

Do you like YA with teens with superpowers? if so, then don’t miss this post that collects all the books in The Michael Vey series, the story of a high schooler who has electric powers.

How did you discover the Wicked Lovely series? tell us how you happened to know about these books by Melissa Marr and if you’d love it to have a movie adaptation someday.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Rate this book series