louise penny books in chronological order

Inspector Gamache books in order: Louise Penny series read guide

If you are seeking the Inspector Gamache books in order it’s because you fancy reading a great mystery novel series. Looking for a thriller? then the story of Chief Inspector Armand Gamache written by the Canadian author Louise Penny is what you are looking for. Here you will find Inspector Gamache reading order.

This best selling series is awaiting for you, let’s see Louise Penny books in order.

Inspector Gamace books in order: what is the best way to read Louise Penny series?

The best order to read Louise Penny’s books is the publication order, which is at the same time the chronological order.

Here you have Louise Penny books in order of publication. In order to check out any of Louise Penny books just click on any book cover, the link will take you to Amazon so you can check it (don’t worry, it will open in a new tab):

 Now you have the Inspector Gamache reading order, Louise Penny wrote lots of books isn’t it?

Now that you have all Inspector Gamache books in order maybe you would like to get a cool box set?

If you decided to start reading Louise Penny books now that you know how to read Inspector Gamache novels, then you can purchase them here in a cool box set.

A list with the Inspector Gamache series in order

In case you would rather have a list with the Inspector Gamache books in order, hope it is useful for you:

Inspector gamache books in order

Inspector Gamache books in order

Louise penny books in order
Keyword after book order, gamache books in order, gamache series in order, inspector gamache in order, inspector gamache series in order, louise penny gamache books in order


  • Minotaur Books

Reading order:

  • Still Life
  • A Fatal Grace (Alternate title in Canada: Dead Cold)
  • The Cruelest Month
  • A Rule Against Murder
  • The Brutal Telling
  • Bury Your Dead
  • A Trick of the Light
  • The Hangman
  • The Beautiful Mystery
  • How the Light Gets In
  • The Long Way Home
  • The Nature of the Beast
  • A Great Reckoning
  • Glass Houses
  • Kingdom of the Blind
  • A Better Man

Want to know a bit more about Inspector Gamache?

These novels narrate the story of Armand Gamache, an inspector in charge of the homicide department of the  Sûreté du Québec. The plot centers in murders taking place in the province of Quebec, in which Armand Gamache will have to use all his wit to solve the crimes. As it’s usual in the mystery genre, the disclosure of the murderer is shown in the last pages of the book, gripping the tension until the very end.

Louise Penny has won several awards for her Inspector Gamache novels, including the Agatha Award for the best mystery novel of the year five times (four of them in consecutive years!). So yes, if you like mystery novels this series is a must-read!

There you have Inspector Gamache in order! as you can see it’s a long series, the last novel, A Better Man, was published in 2019 and Louise Penny has published a new Inspector Gamache novel every year consecutively since 2007. So you can expect a new Inspector Gamache novel soon!

Now that you have a list of Louise penny books in chronological order will you start reading them just right now or will you put this series on your to be read list? don’t forget to comment and share with us!

This post about The Inspector Gamache books in order is over, but maybe you would like to take a look at the Jack Ryan reading order.

Discover more on Wottaread.

1 Comment on "Inspector Gamache books in order: Louise Penny series read guide"

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *