Lightbringer reading order

Lightbringer reading order

Are you looking for the Lightbringer series order? This is an amazing fantasy series with a peculiar magic system. Brent Weeks’ Lightbringer series is concluded so you can read all the books in the series and you will not have to wait. Keep reading to find all the Lightbringer books in order.


Search no more, here you have Lightbringer series in order. Also, you will find a list of books like the Lightbringer novels by Brent Weeks, make sure you don’t miss it!

In what order should I read Lightbringer books?

If you want to know Lightbringer read order, here you will find the answer.

In case you want to know the proper reading order for this series, I recommend you reading them Lightbringer in publication order. Lightbringer is composed of five novels, the last one, The Burning White, was published on October 22, 2019.

Here you have Lightbringer series in order. You only have to click on any of the covers to check it out, the link takes you to Amazon (it opens in a new tab)

lightbringer series in order

The Black Prism

▷Read now!

ightbringer series books in order

The Broken Eye

▷Read now!

ightbringer series books in order

The Blood Mirror

▷Read now!

ightbringer series books in order

The Burning White

▷Read now!

Now that you know the Lightbringer series order, check out these similar books

If you like Brent Week’s books, then you should take a look at these other series, since they have a similar tone:

A List with all Brent Week’s books: the Lightbringer series order

Here you have a handful with all the Lightbringer books in publication order:

Brent weeks books

lightbringer series order

Brent Weeks books in order
Keyword How to read Lightbringer, Reading order Lightbringer


  • Orbit

Reading order:

  • The Black Prism
  • The Blinding Knife 
  • The Broken Eye
  • The Blood Mirror
  • The Burning White

What is the Lightbringer series about?

Lightbringer narrates the story of ‘Prism’ Gavin Guile, the most powerful person in the world, as he fights against an uprising by a self-proclaimed king. In this series, the magic system is called Chromaturgy, this type of magic is used by the so-called drafters, they being able to convert the colors of light into a substance called Luxin.

This fantasy was concluded not long ago. The last volume in the series,The Burning white, wasreleased in August 2019. The author, Brent Weeks, posted on Twitter some info about the title, it was a picture of a manuscript with 1,420 manuscript pages!

Take a look at this post with the Lunar Chronicles reading order, also, if you like suspense then take a look at the Pendergast books in order .

Hope you enjoy reading this series. Do you know any books like The Lightbringer series? have you already read Brent Weeks’ books? did you like them? leave a comment now telling us!

Discover more on Wottaread.

1 Comment on "Lightbringer reading order"

  • 5 stars
    I was looking for a fantasy series to start and found Lightbringer, I bought the first book. Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Rate this post