Raymond E Feist books

Raymond E Feist books: all the books in the Riftwar saga

In this post you will find a list with all Raymond E Feist books, that is, the reading order for his Riftwar Saga. This series centers in different characters and settings in these fictional fantasy worlds (Midkemia and Kelewan), is there a difference between Riftwwar saga and Riftwar cycle you might be wondering? you will find the answer here as well.

In this post not only you will find the order for the Rifwar saga, but also you will find an amazing Riftwar book set recommendation at the end of this post (make sure you don’t miss it!)

Raymond E Feist books in order for the Ritwar saga series

The best order to read Raymon E. Feist books is in order of publication, you should start with the Riftwar saga, which is a trilogy.

Here you have the Rifwar saga in order. In case you want to check out any of the books in the series you only have to click on the cover, the link will take you to Amazon (it opens in a new tab)

First, you should start to read Raymon E. Feist books by his original series, The Riftwar saga, here you have the books in order:

After this you can have to read The Empire trilogy:

After this it’s time for the Serpentward Saga:

If you want more, then you can read the Riftwar Legacy next:

As you see, Raymond E Feist books are numerous, and this is not over. The next series is called Legends of The Riftwar:

riftwar reading order

Honoured Enemy

▷See Now!

riftwar saga order

Murder in LaMut

▷See Now!

riftwar reading order

Jimmy the Hand

▷See Now!

The next series in the Riftwar Cycle is the Conclave Of Shadows. this is the order for this saga:

Yes, there are more Raymond E. Feist books! the next series to read if you want to follow the publication order is the Demonwar Saga:

Then comes a duology, the Demonwar saga:

And lastly, the Chaoswar saga. Here you have the last series of the Riftwar saga in order:

Now that you know all Raymond E Feist books in order, maybe you would like to get a Riftwar book set?

As you saw before, the Riftwar saga is pretty long. Getting a Riftwar book set is a great way to collect the books in this series in an easier war. Turns out, there are lots of Riftwar book sets:

The first Riftwar book set collects the 3 first books in the Riftwar saga, it has a rating of 4.8 stars of out 5, with more than 250 reviews already. The other two book sets, gather the volumes in the Empire trilogy and the Serpentwar saga respectively.

Raymond E Feist book list for the Rifwar saga

This is a list with all Ramond E. Feist books that are part of the Riftwar saga:

Raymond E Feist books

Raymond E Feist books

Riftwar saga order


  • Harper Collins 

Reading order:

  • Magician: Apprentice 1982 (Riftwar saga)
  • Magician: Master 1982 (Riftwar saga)
  • Silverthorn 1985 (Riftwar saga)
  • A Darkness at Sethanon 1985 (Riftwar saga)
  • Prince of the Blood 1989 (Riftwar saga)
  • The King’s Buccaneer 1989 (Riftwar saga)
  • Daughter of the Empire 1987 (Empire)
  • Servant of the Empire 1989 (Empire)
  • Mistress of the Empire 1989 (Empire)
  • Shadow of a Dark Queen 1994 (Serpentwar)
  • Rise of a Merchant Prince 1995 (Serpentwar)
  • Rage of a Demon King 1995 (Serpentwar)
  • Shards of a Broken Crown 1998 (Serpentwar)
  • Krondor The Betrayal 1998 (Legacy)
  • Krondor The Assassins 1999 (Legacy)
  • Krondor: Tear of the Gods 1999 (Legacy)
  • Honoured Enemy 2001 (Legends of The Riftwar)
  • Murder in LaMut 2002 (Legends of The Riftwar)
  • Jimmy the Hand 2003 (Legends of The Riftwar)
  • Jimmy and the Crawler 2013 (Legends of The Riftwar)
  • Talon of the Silver Hawk 2002 (Conclave of shadows)
  • King of Foxes 2003 (Conclave of shadows)
  • Exile’s Return 2004 (Conclave of shadows)
  • Flight of the Nighthawks 2005 (Darkwar)
  • Into a Dark Realm 2006 (Darkwar)
  • Wrath of a Mad God 2007 (Darkwar)
  • Rides a Dread Legion 2009 (Demonwar)
  • At the Gates of Darkness 201 (Demonwar)
  • A Kingdom Besieged 2011 (Chaoswar)
  • A Crown Imperiled 2012 (Chaoswar)
  • Magician’s End 2013 (Chaoswar)

Don’t miss this promotion:

take it before it ends:

Is there a difference between Riftwwar saga and the Riftwar cycle?

Actually yes, The Riftwar saga refers to the first trilogy in the series. Meanwhile, the Riftwar Cycle is the term used to refer to this book series as a whole.

What is this series about?

The Riftwar universe is a complex but well built fictional world that narrates the events taking place it two worlds, Midkenia and Kelewan. In this series, magicians and other creatures with magical powers can create rifts which allows them to travel to other planets.

This series does not center on any character, instead, the series narrates the story of different characters who live in this universe. However, Pug is worth to mention, since he is the main character in the first book in the series and therefore serves to introduce us into this amazing fantasy book series.

Raymond E. Feist is a Dungeons and Dragons fan, which is the reason why he got the idea for his own fictional universe since he created Midknenia as an alternate version to D&D.

Raymon E. Heist books have received more than 13,000 reviews on Goodreads, and 805,700 ratings with an average of 4.14 stars out of 5. I guess there is no need to say if the Riftwar saga is worth reading or not, the number speak for themselves, don’t they?

If you are seeking other fantasy series to read, here you have the Misborn series order, written by Brandon Sanderson. If you want to read spy stories, then check out this Jack Ryan reading order a series by Tom Clancy.

Will you start reading the Riftwar saga? will you only read the main series or will you accept the challenge of reading all the books in this series? leave a comment telling us!

Discover more on Wottaread.

1 Comment on "Raymond E Feist books: all the books in the Riftwar saga"

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Rate this book series