Sharpe series in order

Sharpe books in order

Here you will find the Sharpe series in order, these books are written by British author Bernard Cornwell, who you may know as well by The Last Kingdom series. You will find a list of all Sharpe books in order of publication, and chronological order as well, so you can choose.

Did you know that there is a tv series adaptation of this series in which Sean Bean casts Richard Sharpe, will the actor die in this series as well? you will have to read the Sharpe books to know the answer, and in order to do that, here you have Bernard Cornwell’s Sharpe series in order. Yeah… you could watch the tv series as well, but the books are always better!

Bernard Cornwell’s Sharpe series in order

I suggest you read the Sharpe books in order of publication, since it is the way the Bernard Cornwell shaped his story as he wrote it. However, you will find the Sharpe series in chronological order in the next section.

Here you have all Bernard Cornwell’s Sharpe series in order. In case you want to know more of any of the books of this series (or buy it) you only have to click on its cover, the link takes you to Amazon (it opens in a new tab):

Now that you have the Sharpe books in order, would you like to take a look at the tv series?

In case you would like to also watch the Sharpe tv series adaptation starred by Sean Bean, this set collects the 15 Richard Sharpe films, this is a 4.5 out of 5 stars rated set that has more than 200 reviews:

You can choose between Bluray and DVD, depending on your preferences (or your equipment).

List with the Sharpe series in order – Chronological reading

This is a list with the Sharpe series in chronological order, in case you want to read Richar Sharpe’s story chronologically:

Sharpe books in order

Bernard Cornwell sharpe series in order

Sharpe books in order
Keyword sharpe books chronological order, sharpe series chronological order, sharpe series reading order


  • HarperCollins

Reading order:

  • Sharpe’s Tiger
  • Sharpe’s Triumph
  • Sharpe’s Fortress
  • Sharpe’s Trafalgar
  • Sharpe’s Prey
  • Sharpe’s Rifles
  • Sharpe’s Havoc
  • Sharpe’s Eagle
  • Sharpe’s Gold
  • Sharpe’s Escape
  • Sharpe’s Fury
  • Sharpe’s Battle
  • Sharpe’s Company
  • Sharpe’s Sword
  • Sharpe’s Skirmish
  • Sharpe’s Enemy
  • Sharpe’s Honor
  • Sharpe’s Regiment
  • Sharpe’s Christmas
  • Sharpe’s Siege
  • Sharpe’s Revenge
  • Sharpe’s Waterloo
  • Sharpe’s Devil

Don’t miss this promotion:

take it before it ends:

What is this series about?

This is a historical fiction series set at the end of the 18th Century that centers on Richard Sharpe, a soldier in the British Army who will start as a private, which is the lowest military rank as you may know, and will be gradually promoted through the ranks as he takes part in numerous battles.

In these novels, Richard Sharpe will prove he is worthy of every promotion he gets: he is a true leader, skilled by the sword, and good at shooting. Being historical fiction, Sharpe will take part in different popular battles involving the British Army as is the case for Waterloo, or The Battle of Trafalgar, among others.

Bernard Cornwell started writing this series in the 80s, and since then he’s been releasing new Richard Sharpe’s books. The author confessed that he expected this series to be ten or eleven volumes long, but given that the tv series adaptation was so well received, he decided to start a new Sharpe series.

There you have it, all the books in the Sharpe series. Hope you enjoy them, if you want more historical fiction, you can also take a look at the Hornblower books in order which narrates the story of a Royal Navy officer. Or, if you would like some more modern fiction, take a look at the Jack Reacher reading order.

Will you start reading this historical fiction series? maybe you have watched the tv films as well? do you think they do justice to the books? leave a comment telling us what you think!

Discover more on Wottaread.

1 Comment on "Sharpe books in order"

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Rate this book series