The Edge Chronicles books

What order should I read the Edge Chronicles in?

Here you will find all the The Edge Chronicles books in order, a children fantasy series written by the British authors Paul Stewart and Chris Riddell. If you like high fantasy adventures with a steampunk touch this is a great choice. Also, in case you like to collect books, you will find a cool The Edge Chronicles book set recommendation here, so make sure you don’t miss it.

Are you ready to know more about the The Edge Chronicles books? then let’s do this, oh, if you are seeking some books like The Edge Chronicles you will find three suggestions below!

The Edge Chronicles book order, what is the best way to read this series?

In this case the author themselves suggest that you should read The Edge Chronicles series in chronological order, so if the authors say so, we are not going to discuss it. Each book can be read as a standalone as well.

Here you have all the Edge Chronicles books in order. If you want to check out any of these books just click on its cover, the link takes you to Amazon (it opens in a new tab):

You have to start with the Quint Saga:

Then read the Twig Saga:

The next one is the Rook saga and then Immortals:

the edge chronicles book set


See on Amazon

the edge chronicles book set


See on Amazon

The Immortals

See on Amazon

And end with the Cade trilogy:

The Nameless One

The Nameless One

See on Amazon



See on Amazon

The Descenders

The Descenders

See on Amazon

If you would rather read the Edge Chronicles series in order of publication you will find a list at the end of this post.

Now that you know the Edge Chronicles reading order, maybe you would like to get a superb The Edge Chronicles book set?

This The Edge Chronicles book set collects the first seven books in the series, and therefore it is a great choice to start reading these books:

Books like The Edge Chronicles

If you are seeking other books similar to The Edge Chronicles here you have three suggestions, the books shown are the first in their respective series:

List with the Edge of Chronicles books in order of publication

If instead of reading this series in chronological order ou want to read Edge of Chronicles books in order of publication here you have the list you need:

Edge Chronicles book set

The Edge Chronicles books order

The edge chronicles series order


  • Transworld Publishers 

Reading order:

  • Beyond the Deepwoods (Twig saga)
  • Stormchaser (Twig saga)
  • Midnight over Sanctaphrax (Twig saga)
  • The Curse of the Gloamglozer (Quint Saga)
  • The Last of the Sky Pirates (Rook saga)
  • Vox (Rook saga)
  • Freeglader (Rook saga)
  • The Winter Knights (Quint Saga)
  • Clash of the Sky Galleons (Quint Saga)
  • The Immortals
  • The Nameless One (Cade Saga)
  • Doombringer (Cade Saga)
  • The Descenders (Cade Saga)

Don’t miss this promotion:

take it before it ends:

Let’s know a bit more about this series

This is a high fantasy series that narrates different stories focusing on different characters, all set in The Edge, a fictional world. There is a total of four sagas and each of them focuses on a different charracter.

Each of this series narrate events that happen in different periods of time, covering a total of 600 years, a period that in the series is divided into three Ages of Flight.

Is there going to be a The Edge Chronicles movie?

So far there are not any news or plans to make a The Edge Chronicles movie, the only projects seen on the Internet are fan made productions. There are lots of petitions around Facebook and other social networks in which fans request a movie adaptation for this series, however, so far none of the Hollywood movie producers seem to be willing to make their wishes come true.

Do you like to play videogames and read? then you have to take a look at this post with the Five Nights at Freddy’s books in order. If you like detective books then you have to read the Mitch Rapp books in order.

Will you start reading this series? don’t forget to leave a comment!

Discover more on Wottaread.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Rate this book series