Eragon series order

Eragon books in order, Christopher Paolini series

In case you want the Eragon series order here you will find a great list with all the books in this high fantasy adventure written by American author Christopher Paolini. This series is actually titled The Inheritance Cycle, but most readers know it as the Eragon series due to the popularity of the movie adaptation of the first volume in the series.

Here you have all the Eragon books in order. In case you want to check out any of the books you only have to click on their cover, with which you will be able to get them al also read the reviews from people who have already read them:

In case you are concerned about the difficulty of this series, you will find the Eragon reading level at the end of this post.

Now that you know the Eragon series order you have to take a look at this book set

In case you want to get the four books in the Eragon series this is the perfect choice for you. This Eragon book set collects the four books in the Inheritance Cycle series, it has a 4.8 out of 5 stars rating and has more than 1,400 reviews.

This Eragon book set comes in different formats, so you will be able to choose between hardcover, paperback and Kindle formats.

Eragon series order, what is the best order to read these books by Christopher Paolini?

The Eragon series was published in chronological order. So the best order to read the Eragon series is in publication order. Here you have a list with all the books in the Inheritance Cycle:

Eragon book series order

Eragon series order

Eragon books in order
Keyword eragon book order, eragon in order, eragon series in order


  • Knopf Books 

Reading order:

  • Eragon
  • Eldest
  • Brisingr
  • Inheritance

Don’t miss this promotion:

take it before it ends:

What is the Eragon reading level?

The reading level of the Eragon books is grades 3 to 8. This series is adressed to teenagers between twelve and fifteen years old.

Let’s know a bit more about this series

The Eragon series takes place in a fictional place, Alagaesia, in which there is an order known as the Dragon riders, who have sworn to protect the world and make sure peace reigns everywhere.

One of these riders, Galbatorix, had to witness the murder of his own dragon by the malicious Urgals. After being denied a second dragon by the Council of the Elder Riders, the man blamed the council for the death of his dragon, and created an evil organization known as the Thirteen Forsworn.

The story centers on Eragon, a Dragon Rider who, together with his dragon Saphira , will face Galbatorix and put an end to his insanity.

The first book in the series was written by Christopher Paolini when he was only fifteen years old. It was published in his family editorial, and two years later it was republished by Alfred A. Knopf Books, a publishing editorial that has published books from several notable authors including  Albert Camus, John Banville, Carl Bernstein, Robert Caro, Willa Cather, or Julia Child, among several others.

Hope this Eragon book series order was useful for you. Also, given that you like YA fantasy, take a look at the Magnus Chase series in order and of course check out this post in which you will find The Wheel of Time reading order.

Will you start reading this series? don’t forget to leave a comment telling us if you liked the movie adaptation or not!

Discover more on Wottaread.

2 Comments on "Eragon books in order, Christopher Paolini series"

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Rate this book series