I funny series order

James Patterson I Funny books in order

Your kids are going to love these books, we collected the I Funny series in order so you can enjoy the hilarious misadventures of mid-schooler Jamie Grimm. Your children will easily relate to this character created by Chris Grabenstein together with James Patterson, and they will surely have a great time reading these hysterical books.

But not only you will find James Patterson’s I Funny books in order, but we also have some great book recommendations for mid-schoolers, which you will certainly love as well. So make sure you don’t miss those because they will be a great addition to your collection.

I funny series in order by James Patterson and Chris Grabenstein

Each of the I, Funny books tells a self conclusive story, which means they can be read as a standalone. However, you’ll have a better time if you read the I Funny series in order of publication, since you will see how the main character’s personality, Jamie Grimm. progresses. Here you have all the books in the series, remember that you can read the reviews and opinions of those who have read them by clicking on the blue button:

As you can see, the covers of the I, Funny books are a great introduction to the tone of the series. They are incredibly fun to read, your children won’t be able to stop laughing while reading them. Also, you can get this book set that collects the first 3 volumes in the series:

Now that we told you the order of the I funny series don’t miss these books

As you can see this series is not very long, so your children will finish them very quickly. Therefore, they will be claiming another incredibly fun story for you to get to them. So why not be prepared for that hectic day? here you have three great book recommendations that are as hilarious as the I, Funny series by James Patterson:

Our first recommendation could not be other than another of the great popular series by James Patterson, the Middle School books are addressed to the same age bracket as the I, Funny books, they are really fun to read, so they are a must in your collection.

On the other hand, you also have the Big Nate books, a story that centers on a boy with a big head. You may have heard of this series because it’s already incredibly popular.

And last, but not least, here you have this recent post in which you can find the Spy School series in order, this is a humorous story of a young boy who wants to become a CIA agent and whose dreams will fulfill earlier than he would have ever expected.

What are the I, Funny books about?

I funny books

It is time for you and your children to meet Jamie Grimm, a mid-schooler boy who dreams of becoming the best standup comedian ever. But the world of comedy is harder than it seemed to Jamie, mostly because there’s not much drama to laugh about when you are just a teenager, but he is not to give up easily, because he knows dreams are there to become real.

In the first book in the I, Funny series, Jamie starts living with his uncles and their awful despicable son, Stevie, who happens to hate Jamie. But that’s nothing for our wannabe comedian, because there is a new contest in town, The Planet’s Funniest Kid Comic, and Jamie is decided to win it.

A list with the I funny series in order of publication

As we said at the beginning of this post, it is not important to read these books in a specific order. However, here you have a list of James Patterson’s I Funny books in order in case you want to follow our advice:

james patterson i funny books in order

I, Funny series order

I, Funny – James Patterson


  •  Jimmy Patterson

Reading order:

  • I Funny (I, Funny book 1)
  • I Even Funnier (I, Funny book 2)
  • I Totally Funniest (I, Funny book 3)
  • I Funny TV (I, Funny book 4)
  • School of Laughs (I, Funny book 5)
  • Laugh Out Loud (I, Funny book 6)
  • The Nerdiest, Wimpiest, Dorkiest I Funny Ever (I, Funny book 7)

Don’t miss this promotion:

take it before it ends:

Did you notice? the I, Funny books are published by Jimmy Patterson publishing, which means that the bestselling author James Patterson has his own publishing company, isn’t that cool?

By the way, each of the volumes in the I Funny series is around 300 pages. The recommended reading age for these books is between 8 to 12 years old.

These books are a great start for your kids to start loving books, humor is really powerful, and this series is full of it. So, if you want to make your kids love reading this is a great way for them to be aware of how great reading can be.

Have you read any of the books in the I, Funny series? then leave a comment telling us your favorite moment in the series!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Rate this book series