The Lux book series reading order

We hope you are ready for a ya romance paranormal story because here you will find a list with the Lux series in order. A love story between Katy, a human who enjoys blogging and reading,  and Daemon, an arrogant boy who has a big secret.

Here not only you will find out what is the best order to read these books by Jennifer L. Armentrout but we also have some great book suggestions that we hope you’ll find enticing.

What is the best reading order of the Lux series?

It’s easy to tell you, because author Jennifer L. Armentrout answers this question on her website. You should read the Lux series in chronological order, which means that you should start with the prequel novella, Shadows, here you have all the Lux books:

The last book that we mentioned is actually a spinoff, centering on Luc. This means that the story between Katy and Daemon is concluded in the sixth novel of the series.

Now that we told you the reading order of the Lux series here are some recommendations

We think there are never enough books on a tbr list, don’t you agree? Here you have 3 book suggestions that you can start once you finish the Lux novels:

Our first recommendation is the first volume of the Covenant series, which not only is also written by Jennifer L. Armentrout, but it also happens to be the first novel she has published, so if you want to delve into her work this is a great start for sure.

As an alternative, here you have the Fever reading order, a guide in which we tell you how to read this series by Karen Marie, in which you’ll also embark on a paranormal story that will take you to the shadow realm.

Serpent & Dove has also an interesting take, and fans of the Lux series will definitely enjoy this one, because it’s about a witch and a witch hunter that have to get married (a marriage of convenience).

What are these books about?

This is a romance story between Katy, a human, and Daemon, whose name might be kinda misleading because he’s not either a demon or a Daemon (the animal companions that make their appearance in the Narnia books), but he’s a different creature, one that we will not tell you so not to ruin the surprise.

Katy is in love with her neighbor Daemon, he is sexy, arrogant, and kinda mean, which makes her like him even more for a reason she can’t actually explain.

But once she gets to meet him she will find out that he has a tender side, and also, that he has a secret: a full list of enemies that are chasing him and her sister.

If you follow this author’s career you may have noticed that she is quite a prolific author, having written 69 books so far (included the ones that she has written under the pseudonym of J. Lynn, of course). More than impressive considering that author Jennifer L. Armentrout is only 41 years old, and that her first novel was published in 2011. Which equals to an average of 7 books published per year, not bad uh? As imposing as these numbers may sound, these are far from the author who holds the World Guinness record of the most published books, an honor in possession of author L. Ron Hubbard (who published a total of 1,075 books!)

A list with the reading order of the Lux series by Jennifer L. Armentrout

As we told you the series is concluded, however, since we already have a spinoff, it is likely that there may be more in the future (not that there’s any confirmation though). Here is our list with the Lux reading order:

Lux reading order

Lux – Jennifer L. Armentrout


  • Entangled

Reading order:

  • Shadows (Lux book 1)
  • Obsidian (Lux book 2)
  • Onyx (Lux book 3)
  • Opal (Lux book 4)
  • Origin (Lux book 5)
  • Opposition (Lux book 6)
  • Oblivion  (Lux book 7)

Don’t miss this promotion:

take it before it ends:

This series is classified as Young adult, despite that take note that there’s some mature content so it is not advisable that teens under 14 years old read the Lux novels.

Do you happen to like fantasy books? If that is the case, then don’t miss the An Ember in the Ashes series, which is considered one of the best 100 fantasy books of all time.

Have you started reading the Lux books? Then tell us if you are enjoying this paranormal romance story.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Rate this book series