Tom Gates books in order

What order do the Tom Gates books go in?

It’s time for your kids to start this hilarious series! we have a list with all the Tom Gates books in order, a story of a middle school boy with the same name that tells us in his diary-style comic novel all the mishaps of his school life.

You will find lots of useful info on this post. Because we are also going to recommend to you some similar books to this series, and we also have picked the best box set to start reading Tom Gates!

Tom Gates books in order by Liz Pichon

There are lots of volumes in this series, 19 so far, and we recommend you read the Tom Gates books in order of publication. However, they can be read as a standalone as well. Here you have them all, if you want to get any of them it’s as easy as clicking on their cover. Notice how many reviews these books have!

If you want to start this series by Liz Pichon then this Tom Gates box set is great for initiation. It collects its first 3 volumes and looks this cool:

The book covers of this series are tremendously chaotical! these are great anticipation of what you will find when you start reading this story, Tom is a great comedian and a master of excuses, and your kids will love him.

Now that we told you the order of the Tom Gates books don’t miss these series

We love that your kids enjoy reading, that is why we have 3 great suggestions that will make them keep turning pages like crazy:

Fans of the Tom Gates books will also enjoy Jeff Kinney’s bestselling story, the humor in both series is similar, so we are confident your kids will enjoy this one as well. Here goes a list with all the Diary of a Wimpy Kid books in order so you know where to start.

There are lots of stories that you will enjoy, however, since we have to choose, here goes this post in which you will find the Big Nate series in order.

And last but not least, we decided to go for a more risky suggestion, the Mercy Watson books. True, this is not a tale about a kid going to mid-school and getting in trouble, but this pig is hilarious and her adventures are incredibly funny.

What is this series about?

what order do the tom gates book go in
What order do the Tom Gates book go in?

This is the story of Tom, a middle schooler who gets in lots of trouble. But in the end, he always comes out just fine, because he has mastered the art of making excuses.

This is a hilarious illustrated story that kids love, they will get captivated by Tom’s fun personality and they won’t be able to stop reading.

A list with all the Tom Gates books in order

This is a list with all the Tom Gates books in order of publication, which is how we recommend you read this series. It is updated, and we will include any new release as soon as it gets published.

Tom Gates book series

Tom Gates books in order

Tom Gates – Liz Pichon


  • Candlewick

Reading order:

  • The Brilliant World of Tom Gates
  • Tom Gates: Excellent Excuses
  • Tom Gates: Everything’s Amazing
  • Tom Gates: Genius Ideas
  • Tom Gates Is Absolutely Fantastic
  • Tom Gates: Best Book Day Ever!
  • Tom Gates: Extra Special Treats
  • Tom Gates: A Tiny Bit Lucky
  • Tom Gates: Yes! No
  • Tom Gates: Top of the Class
  • Tom Gates: Super Good Skills
  • Tom Gates: DogZombies Rule
  • Tom Gates: Family, Friends and Furry Creatures
  • Tom Gates: Epic Adventure
  • Tom Gates: Totally Brilliant Annual
  • Tom Gates: Biscuits, Bands and Very Big Plans
  • Tom Gates: What Monster?
  • Tom Gates: Mega Make and Do
  • Tom Gates: Spectacular School Trip
  • Tom Gates: Ten Tremendous Tales
  • Tom Gates: Random Acts Of Fun

Don’t miss this promotion:

take it before it ends:

These books are addressed to children between 8 and 12 years old, it has a Lexile Measure of 650L.

Have you started reading any of the Tom Gates books? leave a comment telling us if you find them funny or not!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Rate this book series