malus darkblade books in order

Malus Darkblade book order

Warhammer is full of charismatic characters, and here we collected all the Malus Darkblade books in order so you could enjoy the tale of the Tyrant of Hag Graef, one of the most renowned characters in the Dark Elves faction, together with Morathi and her son, Malekith.

This warlord is well versed in the arts of politics and assassination, a great combination when it comes to adding some fun to reading the Malus Dark Blade novels.

Malus Darkblade books in order by Dan Abnett

This series is composed of six volumes and we suggest you read the Malus Dark Blade books in order of publication. Here you have them following that recommendation, you can get any of the novels by clicking on their respective cover.

These books are written by Dan Abnett, who you may already know because he’s been entrusted with the crucial mission of writing lots of novels based on some of the most prominent personalities in the lore of Warhammer (or Age of Sigmar).

Now that we told you the order of the Malus Dark Blade books don’t miss these novels

If you like the lore of Warhammer then we’ve got lots of suggestions for you. Here are some books that you should read after finishing the Malus Darkblade novels:

We assume that you may know quite a bit about the books based on this fantasy universe. That’s why we decided to include some alternatives that don’t take place in the world created by Games Workshop. However, here goes a list of the best Warhammer fantasy books, so you don’t miss any of them.

For instance, The Dwarves book series by Markus Heitz is a great story about a dwarf who has been raised by humans. ¨You shouldn’t miss this one either because it’s epic.

And last, but not least, we also think it is worth mentioning that there are books based on the popular videogame franchises developed by Blizzard. Here you have a list with the Diablo books in order. The novels delve in the lore behind this great franchise, so they are really a must-read if you are a fan.

What is this series about?

malus darkblade novels

The Malus Darblade books tell us the origins of one of the most popular characters in the Warhammer Fantasy world. The first volume in the series, The Daemon’s Curse, will reveal how this cruel, treacherous, and ruthless dark elf got his hands on the infamous Warpsword of Khaine, a powerful weapon that will infuse its wielder into a lethal frenzy. And yes, Spite (his loyal Cold One) is also in the series!

These are a must-read if you are into the Warhammer Fantasy lore. More specifically, these novels are particularly interesting if you collected a Dark Elves army, of course.

For lots of us, one of the most entertaining aspects of playing Warhammer was to read about the heroes of war. And there’s no doubt that the Malus Dark Blade novels are a great way to delve into the story of this amazing character.

A list with all the Malus Darkblade books in order

Here you have a list in which you will find the order of the Malus Darkblade books.

malus darkblade book order

Malus Darkblade book order

Malus Darkblade – Dan Abnett


  • Black Library

Reading order:

  • The Daemon’s Curse
  • Bloodstorm
  • Reaper of Souls
  • Warpsword
  • Lord of Ruin
  • A Tale of Malus Darkblade

Don’t miss this promotion:

take it before it ends:

So far there is no news about a seventh volume in the series. However, we’ll update this post if there’s any news of a new release.

Do you like movie adaptations? then don’t miss this post in which you will find out why there was no sequel to Miss Peregrine. Discover the reason why they canceled what was expected to be one of the most successful adaptations in history.

Do you play Warhammer Fantasy or Age of Sigmar? then tell us if you are reading the Malus Darkblade books because this elf was one of your favorite characters.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Rate this book series